We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Lodge at Kennebunk
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our stay at the Lodge this past Friday night came about due to a memorial service, a real loss for our family. We arrived completely spent and found the kind of clean, simple comfort we haven't seen in room since we were youngsters (we are in our 50's). Forget heated towel bars, this place is the way motels used to be before they became $50.00 a night Temporary Crack houses. It made a difficult trip much better. When was the last time you stayed in a motel where they regualrly washed the bedspreads? They do here, every other day....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruth o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Kennebunk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife and I were heading north from our home in CT., for a quick trip Down East. We stopped in York, ME at the information center, and happened upon a brochure for the Lodge at Kennebunk. Right on Exit 25 of I95. We stopped, as it was about half way to where we were going. The reception was cheerful, and friendly. The cost was delightfully good, and the room was clean and obviously kept up The staff was helpful with dining tips, and directions to almost anywhere There was Directv, free wifi, free calls throughout North America, and a complimentary continental breakfast. 11 am checkout is a plus, also. All and all, the Lodge is a bargain to be repeated.

Room Tip: Rooms with 2 queen beds are larger and for little money you can get a kitchenette to do your own coo...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molly196164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was a nice find in an area with very little mid price accommodation. It is an older establishment that is all on one level which is a plus. It is just off the Interstate so it is easy to find and it is convenient to all the Kennebunk attractions. The room was large, clean, and well maintained. The mini fridge, microwave, and electric fireplace were nice touches. The cable package is very good. The breakfast was typical but good though the breakfast area is very small. It is a good budget option in an expensive area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USAFret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We flew into Portland and needed a place to stay on our way to Camden & Bar Harbor. Reasonable rates $70 for a room w/Microwave, tv & comfortable bed. Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful advice on churches and restaurants. Close to the highway.
One of the better breakfasts including waffles and Maine syrup.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were just passing through, but wanted to see Kennebunkport, so we stayed here one night. It was a very nice room with an electric fireplace, a small freezer in refrigerator, and very comfortable bed. It was conveniently located near the highway, and close to Kennebunkport. The man working the evening shift was the nicest, most helpful desk receptionist I have ever seen. He went above and beyond all expectations and did so with a such a joyful attitude. I would recommend this room to anyone who wants a clean, comfortable, cozy room at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of the week in a queen efficiency room #30. The decor was updated and the room was nice with a working stove and fridge. We will stay here again as the people are friendly and the value is outstanding. Nice breakfast if you like something quick and easy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a working kitchen just nice to wake up and have it available to you.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FishmongerinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We needed overnight lodging that accepted dogs on our drive to Bar Harbor, ME and decided to try the Lodge at Kennebunk ($69.99 + $10 for our Jack Russell). What a great find!! Our room was spotlessly clean with a King size bed, easy to find right off of Rt 95. It even had a refrigerator and microwave. The grounds were spacious and well removed from the highway. A continental breakfast was included (4 types of cereal, some fresh fruit, pre-packaged waffles, English muffins, bagels, instant oatmeal, juice). Kennebunkport is about 4 miles away and the Lodge provides free beach parking passes in season. We were there in late September when parking is free and dogs are permitted on the beaches at any time. The Lodge had a heated outdoor swimming pool, gas grills, and bicycles ($10 day in season, free off season). The bed was comfortable but I wish they had extra pillows. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: We had the least expensive room which faced the road and it had a king size bed and was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
5.6 mi away
Franciscan Guest House
Franciscan Guest House
#8 of 8 in Kennebunk
150 reviews
5.4 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#4 of 8 in Kennebunk
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#5 of 6 in Kennebunkport
206 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Biddeford
5.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Kennebunk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Kennebunk

Address: 95 Alewive Rd, Route 35, Kennebunk, ME 04043-6100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Price Range: £48 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lodge at Kennebunk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your The Lodge at Kennebunk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Kennebunk Motor Hotel Kennebunk
The Lodge At Kennebunk Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing