We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Spot for Coffee and a Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Perfecto's Caffe

Perfecto's Caffe
Ranked #45 of 67 Restaurants in Kennebunk
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Really good bagels.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
352 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good Spot for Coffee and a Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

This spacious, friendly spot in Kennebunk has excellent coffee, cider, and other drinks. There are many different varieties of biscotti, bagels, wraps , and other treats. Everything looked wonderful, but I can only attest to the quality of the coffee and cider. There is free wifi and a quiet, unrushed atmosphere. Great place to take a break.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DuffyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Bagels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I had a large coffee and a multigrain bagel with veggie cream cheese! It was delicious! The atmosphere was open and welcoming. If we are ever back in the area we will be sure to stop.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hawkins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst Coffee EVER!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Don't even bother going in to grab a coffee. It tasted like water flavored coffee. I didn't have anything else while I was there. It was in a nice location though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Selina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
147 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good coffee and bagels”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I would recommend the coffee, bagels and atmosphere. They have internet service. I would like to eat their muffins but they are covered with icing. I would like to get a plain carrot cake muffin but it is covered with sugar.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Larger selection than anticipated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

This cafe is right down the street from my in-laws but I've never been until now because the outward appearance didn't look all that interesting. This place has a much bigger menu than I'd anticipated with lots of different flavors of coffee as well as bagels, soups, salads, wraps, paninis, and sweets. If the decor were different it has the potential to be a trendy little spot but unfortunately it's a bit generic looking. I had a turkey wrap which I thought lacked flavor a bit and my husband had a BBQ chicken wrap which was good. We tried the s'mores and the white chocolate decaf iced coffees which were also good. My husband is a big fan of whoopie pies so he tried the whoopie pie cupcake and thought it was ok. He said it tasted like a box chocolate cake mix with whoopie pie filling. I would definitely go back for coffee and to try a different wrap and sweet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbbyG401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perfecto's Caffe also viewed

Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 

Been to Perfecto's Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing