We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves the 5 Star Ratings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bufflehead Cove Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Kennebunk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Massacusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Deserves the 5 Star Ratings”
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My wife & I stayed in the Garden Room for 2 nights. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Excellent in all categoroes. Very peacefull location.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThuleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
383
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We rented the main inn for a week with family. Erin and his family did an outstanding job in every way. We loved the location and the atmosphere. The breakfasts were terrific, and everyone at Bufflehead was very helpful with restaurant reservations, trips and directions. The rooms were charming and kept very clean.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2010

My husband and I just returned from three nights at Bufflehead Cove for our anniversary. We both feel that this is one of the best Bed and Breakfasts we have ever stayed at! The location is perfect- close to everything but quiet and secluded. The views of the river from the deck (especially while eating a delicious breakfast) were so peaceful and calming.... We immediately felt at rest upon arrival! The breakfasts were wonderful, and our room (the Garden Room) was large, quiet, and very pretty. We loved all of the flowers everywhere- so beautiful! The hosts are extremely friendly, helpful, personable, and very nice to chat with. They gave great recommendations for restaurants, beaches, and things to do during the day. All in all, this was a perfect getaway!

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RestaurantFanCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We have stayed in many, many, many B & B's around the country. We have stayed in several in Kennebunkport over the years, and many more along the Maine coast. Bufflehead Cove is by far our favorite B & B. We have stayed there several times and will always stay there when we are in Maine again. The rooms are wonderful--decorated individually and in great taste. The beds are very comfortable, and everything is spotless with all the amenities you need. The breakfasts are wonderful. The Gotts and their son, Aaron, are always eager to help you and make suggestions and reservations. We put Bufflehead Cove at the top of our favorite places to stay.

MLJ
Delaware

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I am writing this review as I sit on their property in an adirondack chair under a shady tree by the Kennebunk River as the tide comes in. It is a truly glorious, secluded spot in this big world, a place where times seems to stand still. In addition to the inn receiving impressive reviews on line, a client of ours back home in Marblehead said it is an inn "you cannot miss". As expected, she was right on. We are staying in "The Hideaway", a private oasis with all the modern conveniences and windows of glass allowing the incredible outdoors in. The "suite" is spotlessly clean with THE most comfortable king bed, 2-sided fireplace (too hot to use right now) and an enormous, bright bathroom. As equally important as the accomodations is Erin (yes, spelled correctly), the son of the longtime owner/innkeepers, who has been the most hospitable and down-to-earth host. Having been raised on this "piece of heaven" property, he takes great pride in both ensuring a comfortable stay and in his absolutely delicious breakfasts. The dining experience is particularly enhanced when enjoying it on the back porch overlooking the river with its gentle morning breezes. Overall, our expectations were high and we were not at all disappointed. If you're aching to get away from the hustle and bustle of your every day routine, please do not miss an opportunity to visit this inn. You, too, will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barryfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west haven, ct.
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Bufflehead is the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We have enjoyed four wonderful visits at this magnicent B and B.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjodilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

In the plane on our journey back home, my wife and myself tried to rank the seven B&B’s we visited during our recent trip through New England. At the end of our 8 hours flight we were only able to reach a consensus on one single point: …number one was ..The Bufflehead Cove Inn !
Not only because of the warm welcome we got from Harriet and Erin, the splendid view from the terrace, the peaceful surroundings or the cozy and elegant decoration throughout the house, but also for the charm and comfort of our large Garden room and its intimate private terrace, the tastefulness of the breakfasts, the excellent recommendations for dinners ( Nunan’s lobster hut in Cape Porpoise and Joshua’s in Wells…) and the always attentive but not intrusive behavior of our hosts. And we are not mentioning here the wine & cheese at our arrival, the flask of sherry in the room and all these small details that leave you the impression of true but unostentatious luxury.
Still we have a regret : our flight back was booked in advance … so that we were not able to extend our stay at the last minute… what a disappointment !!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDurrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
1.6 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 14 in Kennebunk
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,654 reviews
3.6 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 8 in Kennebunk
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
#4 of 26 in Kennebunkport
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bufflehead Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bufflehead Cove Inn

Property: Bufflehead Cove Inn
Address: 20 Bufflehead Cove Ln, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bufflehead Cove Inn is Kennebunkport Maine lodging at its best. Visit this intimate Bed and Breakfast in Kennebunkport Maine today to experience the serenity and seclusion of waterfront lodging. Secluded and private, the Bufflehead Cove Inn is the perfect destination for summer vacations, rejuvenating weekend getaways, or simply a trip to get away from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bufflehead Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bufflehead Cove Hotel Kennebunk
Bufflehead Cove Inn Kennebunk, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing