We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bufflehead Cove Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Kennebunk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We have stayed at Bufflehead Cove many times over the past 11 years. It has always been a most special place. The rooms are special in their own way, and the sincerity of Harriet, Jim and Erin make this a place that we will go back to over and over and over again. We have stayed in each room, except the Garden Room ( we will have to try that next year ). We relish our time at Bufflehead Cove Inn are thankful the chance to stay there each summer. We love everything about this place, the herons, the chipmunks, delicious breakfasts, the tranquility and attention to details that make this a place above others.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
377
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Sinai, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

if only every hotel/b & b was like the bufflehead cove inn.
i almost hesitate to write a review because i want it to stay the hidden gem that it is!
we've stayed there three times, and there are no plans to stop our annual summer trip to this place.
the rooms (we've stayed in three different ones so far) are heaven with views of the river, and fitted with everything you could want, private bathrooms, etc...
everything is really kept up, they even leave chocolates on your pillow at turn down service.
i'd be hard pressed to think of a better breakfast that i've had.
it's ideally so close to town that you can ride a bike there, and not have to worry about the parking in the height of the summer season.
the cheese & wine at 5:30 is lovely and you chat with other visitors.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whenisthenexttrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish WA
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I've stayed at Bufflehead Cove Inn many times over the past 12 years and each time is like coming home to a first class retreat. The decor is beautiful while also being inviting and comfortable. The breakfasts are superb; we started the first morning with a beautifully presented fruit platter followed by wild Maine blueberry pancakes, and another morning included a blueberry crisp and stuffed french toast - outstanding. The hosts couldn't be more warm and friendly. We reserved 3 rooms in May and had the most wonderful family gathering. The property is so peaceful and tranquil - a completely private area just one minute from the hustle and bustle of the center of Kennebunkport with beautiful views over the Kennebunk river. The only sounds in the evening are the birds chirpping so I always get a very restful sleep at Bufflehead. Outstanding breakfast included with room rate as well as afternoon wine and appetizers. They recommended a great pub/restaurant that we hadn't tried before - the Ramp in Cape Porpoise - it was fabulous - best lobster roll I've ever had. I look forward to returning to Bufflehead Cove Inn for many years to come and being warmly greeted as always by the Gott family. They provide the perfect respite for anyone that wants a relaxing and beautiful escape. I've tried several other properties in Kennebunkport and they are fine, but NONE can compare to Bufflehead Cove Inn!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugSammamishWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massacusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My wife & I stayed in the Garden Room for 2 nights. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Excellent in all categoroes. Very peacefull location.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThuleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We rented the main inn for a week with family. Erin and his family did an outstanding job in every way. We loved the location and the atmosphere. The breakfasts were terrific, and everyone at Bufflehead was very helpful with restaurant reservations, trips and directions. The rooms were charming and kept very clean.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2010

My husband and I just returned from three nights at Bufflehead Cove for our anniversary. We both feel that this is one of the best Bed and Breakfasts we have ever stayed at! The location is perfect- close to everything but quiet and secluded. The views of the river from the deck (especially while eating a delicious breakfast) were so peaceful and calming.... We immediately felt at rest upon arrival! The breakfasts were wonderful, and our room (the Garden Room) was large, quiet, and very pretty. We loved all of the flowers everywhere- so beautiful! The hosts are extremely friendly, helpful, personable, and very nice to chat with. They gave great recommendations for restaurants, beaches, and things to do during the day. All in all, this was a perfect getaway!

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RestaurantFanCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We have stayed in many, many, many B & B's around the country. We have stayed in several in Kennebunkport over the years, and many more along the Maine coast. Bufflehead Cove is by far our favorite B & B. We have stayed there several times and will always stay there when we are in Maine again. The rooms are wonderful--decorated individually and in great taste. The beds are very comfortable, and everything is spotless with all the amenities you need. The breakfasts are wonderful. The Gotts and their son, Aaron, are always eager to help you and make suggestions and reservations. We put Bufflehead Cove at the top of our favorite places to stay.

MLJ
Delaware

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,616 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 14 in Kennebunk
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Inn at English Meadows Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 26 in Kennebunkport
991 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
Maine Stay Inn and Cottages
#4 of 26 in Kennebunkport
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bufflehead Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bufflehead Cove Inn

Property: Bufflehead Cove Inn
Address: 20 Bufflehead Cove Ln, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7762
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bufflehead Cove Inn is Kennebunkport Maine lodging at its best. Visit this intimate Bed and Breakfast in Kennebunkport Maine today to experience the serenity and seclusion of waterfront lodging. Secluded and private, the Bufflehead Cove Inn is the perfect destination for summer vacations, rejuvenating weekend getaways, or simply a trip to get away from it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bufflehead Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bufflehead Cove Hotel Kennebunk
Bufflehead Cove Inn Kennebunk, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing