We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot to explore the Kennebunks”
Review of Port Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Port Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot to explore the Kennebunks”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We needed to get away for a night and always wanted to explore the Kennebunks. The Port Inn turned out to be the perfect spot! Easy to find and easy to explore from. Room was spacious and had just the right amenities for our needs. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addison152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    78
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
86
126
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

this is a great hotel, inexpensive but spotless, good breakfast, great location and friendly staff. Great alternative to expensive B & B's in Kennebunkport! The only complaint is that the mattress was a bit firm, and I think our room was very close to the main plumbing lines judging by the "water" noises that started early in the morning. Otherwise a great place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arfur64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My honey and I decided to get away for a few days and came across this inn as a place to stay on on way to Portland. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the staff, very clean room, and amenities. You can't do much better at this price point. We highly recommend the Port Inn.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanmagoozen
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I grew up in Kennebunkport, Maine and return to visit every year. This is the first time I stayed in Kennebunk but I will definitely stay at this hotel/motel again. This hotel/motel was formerly an Econolodge but they demo'd it down to the foundation and completely rebuilt. It is lovely, with a beautiful lobby and beautiful appointments in the rooms. The decor is beautiful with stunning large framed photos everywhere with a local, maritime theme. The rooms are also beautifully decorated and furnished. Unless you need to be right on the beach in Kennebunkport or Goose Rocks, I recommend staying here. Nice and quiet! The breakfast is classy, with really good coffee and Tazo brand teas.
One follow up--I asked who took the fabulous photography and they said that the designer who designed the interiors commissioned a local artist but they have not been able to find out who is the artist and the photographs are unsigned. If you have any info on this. please post here and also inform the management.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanmagoozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewiacke NS
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

What a nice place to find after a long drive. Beautiful decorated and nice large rooms. One of the cleanest hotels I ever stayed at. Friendly staff and most helpful. Very satisfying breakfast. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Was a little worried since this was an old Econolodge but you would never know. The check in was easy and had a nicely renovated lobby including sitting areas. Had a room on the second floor and even tough it was in the middle, it was very quiet. The room itself was very clean and included lots of amenities including a fridge larger than your typical dorm fridge, microwave and ipod docking station. The beds were fine and new. The towels were clearly new and well made. Bathroom was clean. Entire room was meticulous and would stay there again. Plus they have a decent continental breakfast and it conveniently located on Route 1.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Maine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My family stayed at the Port Inn, and we were extremely pleased! The staff was extremely helpful, and the continental breakfast was fabulous! The room was extremely clean, and the beds were very comfy!!! They granted us a late checkout without any questions. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
3.7 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
4.8 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
4.2 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#13 of 26 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Inn

Property: Port Inn
Address: 55 York Street, US Route 1, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7297
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Port Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordability, dependability, welcoming staff, and attractive interior design are just a few of the reasons to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kennebunk
Kennebunk Econo Lodge
Port Inn Kennebunk, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing