We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax and enjoy”

95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 51 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Open seasonally, Memorial Day through October Casually elegant dining. Enjoy creative local cuisine and nightly specials highlighting the freshest seafood and local ingredients from New England farms and herbs from the resort's organic gardens. Plus live entertainment weeknights in season. Just a short walk from Dock Square along Ocean Avenue. A TV Diner Platinum Plate award winner. Also serving pub fare, local Maine craft beers and cocktails in Heckman's Pub. Relax with a pre-dinner drink on the resort's front porch, or on the back lawn in an Adirondack chair overlooking the river.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great staff, wonderful rooms, delicious food, beautiful water views from our room. The staff is excellent...helpful and courteous.

Thank TampaAki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeangm11, Owner at 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Hello Tampa Visitor!
Thanks for taking time to share your very nice comments! The dining room staff has been working hard to make sure their service matches the fantastic food our kitchen has been creating! Insider tip - next time you are here try the lobster cakes - they are amazing! Also, there are some new desserts on the menu that are over-the-top!
Have a terrific summer! Thanks again for writing!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Dinner is served in the dining room overlooking the harbor - piano playing in the background. Servers were excellent as was the house wine - look for it. Dinner was very nice - but the breakfast buffet was very nice - great way to start the day - and part of the cost of the stay.

Thank PapaMateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeangm11, Owner at 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hello Newton Friend:
The views from our dining room really are lovely, the food is fantastic and with our entertainment it is hard to beat the Nonantum for dinner! I ate in the dining room last night and had the Lobster Cakes and I have to say they were delicious! Another current favorite of mine is the Shrimp and Grits. Oh and Chef Trues Blueberry Ribs. And the Lobster and Clam Fettuccini. To be honest, I have a hard time making a choice!
Insider secret - If there is Snicker's Cake on the menu - go for it! Best dessert ever!
Thanks for your very kind remarks!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A fantastic meal.Great food with superb taste with every bite! Our Ocean 95 Chief Steve has just been awarded Chief of the Year by the Maine Association. Our gourmet meal of fresh caught Lobster and Atlantic Haddock was enjoyed also by the great premier musicians playing while we had dinner. Our service was excellant. Ocean 95 is a great value for dinning over looking a beautiful water view.Traveling this summer along the Maine coast ,make sure this award winning Restaurant is a sure sure stop for a wonderful evening.Amazing dessert selections too..We look forward to dinning over the July 4 Holiday weekend.Best friendly staff in any Maine Resort!.You can also have the same great dinner on the beautiful outside porch.A.great setting for a beautiful wedding or special occasion for any family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeangm11, Owner at 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Joan:
Thanks so much for the lovely review! The fresh seafood we have in Maine is really hard to beat! Chef Steve and his team have created a fantastic menu. The hardest thing is deciding what to order! I ate dinner there last night with three foodie friends and we had a blast nibbling off each others plate as we all had a hard time deciding what to order! Some of our favorites were Shrimp and Grits, Cajun Fried Oysters and Avocado and Lobster. All were amazing!
Looking forward to seeing you again July 4th weekend!
Warm Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was not very crowded but the love music was awesome! Everyone was friendly and you could tell they cared. The food was amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NewEnglandExplorer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeangm11, Owner at 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hello Newton Visitor:
I am so glad you enjoyed our dining room. The music really is outstanding! Unlike so many places, all of our musicians understand that they are there to be background music. People want to enjoy their dinner and talk with each other and the music needs to be controlled accordingly. All of our musicians understand this and people just love listening to them! We get so many lovely comments as very few places have live music any more and we have nearly every night.
Come see us again soon!
All The Best,
Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we stayed at the nonantum and enjoyed 2 meals there. the seasoning on all foods was to perfection (and i'm from Louisiana so i know my seasoning!) this is a must visit when in kennebunkport.

Thank susieQusieTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeangm11, Owner at 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Susie:
Thank you for your kind words! We are very proud of Chef Steve True and his Maine Chef of the Year Award from the Maine Restaurant Association. Our new menu is totally amazing and I have to agree, the food is seasoned absolutely perfectly!
Please come and see us again soon!
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 

Been to 95 Ocean at The Nonantum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing