We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!!!!!”
Review of Hidden Pond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hidden Pond
Ranked #7 of 26 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
obythec
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We desparately needed to get away and my brother-in-law found Hidden Pond in Kennebunkport on line. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this place is!
The cottages are clean, new and so very comfortable with attention paid to every detail.
From the cheese, crackers and wine upon arrival until the last New York Times and light breakfast delivered to our cottage upon leaving, we loved it! It was everything we were looking for and then some! Be careful of the mosquito's on the nature trail, though.
The heated swimming pool, fire-pit and seating just outside of the Ledges lodge were inviting as well as the tasty evening Hors d'oeuvres and cocktails.
I can't wait to go back with our two twenty something year olds to show them! It is only about 10 minutes from town in Kennebunkport. The staff was wonderful as well!
Oh, and the beds were like sleeping on clouds!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obythec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    45
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
125
240
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
brick, new jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2009

it's hard not to sound as if i am over stating the experience we just had at Hidden Pond in Kennebunkport, Maine. The cottages are exquisit and could not be more comfortable. We "Will" be returning to share the experience with our family and friends on a continual basis.If you need a place for romance, relaxation, to reconnect with your loved ones, than you need not look any farther than Hidden Pond. If you need to unwind, make this the special place in your heart that it has become for us.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

The cottages are beautiful and very well appointed, the resort obviously wants your stay to be totally relaxing and hassle free, they absoluely accomplish it ! The staff is responsive and very helpful. The bonfire was great fun and perhaps when you are there the owls will have responded to the nightly calls. We only wish we were there later in the season to avail ourselves of some of the fresh vegtables from their garden. Pleasing to us as well is the green approach in cleaners and recycling.
We shall return !

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BK09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

My mother and I came to Hidden Pond for a Mother's Day getaway. It was wonderful! The cottage we stayed in (Andrea's Gate) was beautiful & had everything we could have needed or wanted. We decided to cook in one night & we went out to dinner in Kennebunkport another night. We actually had wished we'd cooked in both nights because the cottage was so comforting & relaxing for us! We didn't want to leave! The staff was very accommodating & I was very happy that mom could enjoy a luxurious Mother's Day getaway. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinbluesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Hidden Pond surpassed our expectations. The staff and cottages were so welcoming. We enjoyed every aspect of the property from the bikes, workout facility and pool to the firepit. Our childern thoroughly enjoyed themselves. I highly recommend it as a relaxing family getaway. The extra touches Hidden Pond provides are the icing on the cake. We cannot wait to make a return trip.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KALFranklin_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2009

My husband and I found this hidden gem of a resort (thanks to Travel and Leisure Magazine) in Kennebunkport and couldn't have been happier with our stay. The cottages are beautiful and provide all the amenities. The landscaping and level of detail around the resort is prestine. The common area with sand, pool, fire pit, etc... was a nice place to relax outside of the cottage. And while the place is secluded it is still close to the downtown area if you'd like to go out to dinner or shopping. Stay and Hidden Pond and you won't regret it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dishkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2009

Tucked away in beautiful Kennebunkport is this hidden treasure that is more than just a place to stay. I found myself saying numerous times over the course of our romantic weekend that I wish that we could live at Hidden Pond!
The compound is a set of meticulously and luxuriously decorated "cottages." Unlike any cottage I have ever stayed at, these cottages feature multiple bed and bathrooms, two stories, a full kitchen, and ample living space. Every detail in the cottage is impeccable. Our cottage included stainless steel appliances, a fireplace (that was perfect for the cooler nights), a farmers porch and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. From the linens, to the decor, to the board games and flat screen television, no detail was spared.
We woke up to an adorable tote with fresh coffee and orange juice and the most delicious baguette and scones I have ever tasted. I was able to enjoy my coffee and breakfast (and newspaper, also provided) on the farmers porch over looking the beautiful Hidden Ponds community. The setup is perfect of the compound, as each cottage has its own privacy and tranquility, but it is part of the larger circular compound that provides a community sense, making it so you never even have to leave the development!
The service at Hidden Ponds was incredible. The staff greeted us by name and were extremely attentive. They provided more "extras" than I think I have received on every other vacation I have been on combined! The cottages were cleaned daily and each day they looked cleaner and neater than the one before.
We had perfect weather the weekend we were there and were able to take advantage of the screened in porch for lunch and the perfectly landscaped lawn for some horseshoes. At night we enjoyed the bonfire centrally located on the compound.
The amenities at Hidden Pond are too numerable to mention. The pool and surrounding lounge chairs are like something you would only see in L.A. They were meticulously maintained.
The grounds provided ample parking and were only a short drive to downtown Kennebunkport--a charming town with wonderful shopping and restaurants. The beach is also close by, but there was so much to do on the grounds that we only drove down to the beach briefly.
I would strongly recommend Hidden Ponds to even the most discriminating guest. They will find nothing but perfection with this cozy, romantic choice!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGuruCapeCod_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
1.3 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
253 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
286 reviews
4.4 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,616 reviews
4.1 mi away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 26 in Kennebunkport
991 reviews
15.0 mi away
Inn by the Sea
Inn by the Sea
#1 of 1 in Cape Elizabeth
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Pond

Property: Hidden Pond
Address: 354 Goose Rocks Rd, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-5302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Pond 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Pond is a private retreat for those seeking high-end accommodations and personalized services in a relaxed and natural setting. The (16) two-bedroom cottages and (20) one bedroom bungalows, feature Frette linens, fireplaces, flat screen TVs and Bose sound systems with iPod docks, state-of-the-art kitchens in the larger cottages while the bungalows feature a wetbar, landscaped outdoor showers and decadent screened porches allowing inside living to virtually extend out amongst the forest. Earth at Hidden Pond is an al fresco restaurant focusing on farm-to-fork freshness. Heirloom vegetables and herbs are picked daily from the surrounding gardens, and thoughtfully incorporated into both food and beverage menu offerings. Another added amenity is the new Tree Spa, featuring three spa treatment rooms nestled in the trees. The Tree Spa is available to guests only and their services will further ensure your visit is nothing but blissful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hidden Pond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Pond Hotel Kennebunkport
Hidden Pond Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing