We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennebunkport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Apple Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We found Red Apple Campground to be the perfect setting for a lovely week in Kennebunkport. While we were on the go most of the time, we found it very enjoyable to come back to our travel trailer and relax in peaceful surroundings. Be sure to ask about the delicious lobsters delivered to your doorstep! Tasty and quite reasonably priced! Lovely area and we will certainly return!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rosiemolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    10
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
37
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I could understand the comment about it being a "cramped trailer park." The sites do seem close to each other. However, our experience at Red Apple was only positive. The management and staff we encountered were all super friendly. And, everything is clean. In over 35 years of camping, this is the cleanest camp ground I have seen. Perhaps too clean? Very quiet as well. If you're looking for a clean & quiet place to use as a base, this location is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank me m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep River, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

on a two week swing through Maine and wanted to visit someone in Kennebunk...stopped here and were very, very surprised...a warm handshake welcome..a quick trip to the office...warm greeting by the Mrs. and off to our site..the place is immaculate even after six inches of rain! so often when you go to a campground with lots of seasonal sites you find that the people are very "clicky" and treat "outsiders" as if they have "no right" to bother them...not here...there was not a unfriendly person in the bunch...everyone was outgoing, friendly and stopped by on their walks to just say hello..all the seasonals are well kept and we were told that the owners keep a close guard on all the trappings so to speak..it truly, truly shows...the place is neat and tidy...the sites were wonderful with a separate paved area to park your tow rig..will definitely come back when we can stay longer..how anybody could call it cramped is crazy to me..rude??? find that hard to believe...maybe you wanted to party the night away...we found the owners to be above and beyond for helpfulness...good luck to them for this season..they deserve a great year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank corgicarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Rude owners.
Cramped trailer park.
Not a "camp" ground.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank 213log
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Came with my sister, we just needed a place to hit the sack for July 4th weekend. This place is literally 3 minutes from KBP. It is small, but one of the top rated campgrounds in the country. I was IMPRESSED with the hospitality of the staff. We arrived and the man in the office hooked us up with tons of information on the area. He also was kind enough to show us where everything was on the map! Our tent site was a good size for two people, and came with picnic table and fire pit. The bathrooms were astoundingly clean and never busy. They have firewood, and a playground area. It is definitely a family camp, but we didn't mind because we were usually only there when it was dark out and everyone was sleeping. Make sure you take a shower in the early morning or late night to ensure hot water though! (Dont expect any at 11am). We would go back here in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alissamgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dardanelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2008

Very quaint and very well maintained. The owners, David and Jane Berg, are so freindly and helpful. They have a very informative web site and they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Helpful?
6 Thank RV_Nana_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
7.0 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
7.0 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#4 of 21 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campground
Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campgr...
#7 of 21 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Apple Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Apple Campground

Property: Red Apple Campground
Address: 111 Sinnott Rd, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-7730
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kennebunkport
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Red Apple Campground Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing