We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day at The Red Apple”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennebunkport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Apple Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Labor Day at The Red Apple”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family is more inclined to camp at state owned campgrounds as they are usually more wooded and more of an outdoors type of experience. We have found that commercial campgrounds have a tenancy to have smaller sites, closer together and not very much an "in the woods" type of environment. The Red Apple is not an "in the woods type" place and we knew this when we booked, however the owner does a wonderful job of providing a clean, quite environment that was most pleasant. When we plan to overnight in Kennebunkport we will be sure to stay at the Red Apple again. The free coffee and Wi FI was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    10
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
37
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
prevost
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

everything was number one!!
if you looking for a clean nice campground this it's the one!!
not far from the beaches and village..free parking for the busy beaches ask to the front desk a pass
i will come back for sure

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mauroPrevost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

These People are so very nice ! Great Place !! Bathouse was spotless !!! Highly Recomended!!! I went to check in and it was like they were long lost friends, and they really appreciate your business !

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Campground with mainly large motorhomes, such as A-type buses and fifth wheels. Mainly elderly people, so a bit boring for families. Facilities: good showers and good laundry. Shop is limited. Good location for visiting the nice village Kennebunkport (however, not on walking distance).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AtmaNeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This is a great place to stay and is close to Kennebunkport and all of its great shopping, reastaurants and the beach. The campground is remarkably clean and well kept. You will sleep well because it is very quiet at night.

This is a place to come back to!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SamLantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Central to everything from Portland to Old Orchard Beach, Paved Sites with Full Hook Ups & Cable, Friendly Owners go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Steamed Lobsters can be ordered and delivered to your Site, what a Perk.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We found Red Apple Campground to be the perfect setting for a lovely week in Kennebunkport. While we were on the go most of the time, we found it very enjoyable to come back to our travel trailer and relax in peaceful surroundings. Be sure to ask about the delicious lobsters delivered to your doorstep! Tasty and quite reasonably priced! Lovely area and we will certainly return!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rosiemolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
2.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
286 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#4 of 5 in Kennebunkport
193 reviews
9.5 mi away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#4 of 22 in Old Orchard Beach
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,617 reviews
9.3 mi away
Moody Beach RV Campground
8.8 mi away
Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campground
Wagon Wheel RV Resort and Campgr...
#7 of 22 in Old Orchard Beach
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Apple Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Apple Campground

Property: Red Apple Campground
Address: 111 Sinnott Rd, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-7730
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kennebunkport
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Red Apple Campground Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing