We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge on the Cove
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa(Kennebunk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunkport Inn(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhumb Line Resort(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
172
34
8
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
34
8
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitrecord playerboard gamesbayberry roomsound machineperfect familysmall decksmall resortbeach chairsamenities includingping pong tablepool areabeach passescolumbus day weekendcoffee and juicepoolside barrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed two days to run the Maine Coast marathon, Sat 5/10/14 and Sun 5/11/14 overlapping with Mother's Day weekend. The friendly staff also surprised me with a takeaway breakfast on the eve of marathon day (I had to leave very early to get to the 6:00 AM shuttle bus in Biddeford). Very good room service and full (Monday) breakfast even though they were just open for the season. Quiet place, no traffic noises, and very convenient driving distance to sightseeing and landmarks. If you want an ocean view look elsewhere but prices will be higher I suppose. I got 20% off as a marathoner.
Would return and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Call the office for explanations, the property is small and so are differences in rooms. The owners have other resorts in the area. I booked this based on the Maine Coast Marathon website suggestions.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vittorio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgeonthecove, Front Office Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Vittorio M,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during an important weekend for you. We are so proud of you for your accomplishment of finishing your marathon. It was so enjoyable talking with you and being a part of your weekend. Can't wait to see you for next year's marathon at the lodge on the cove.

Best Regards,

The Lodge on the Cove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We happened upon this Lodge as we drove through town and were so pleased. The staff were delightful, and so helpful in helping us pick a dinner restaurant. The renovation is lovely, and we really liked both the location and the rooms. We would definitely return on our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgeonthecove, Front Office Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Sallyern,

Thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful experience that you had with us at the Lodge on the Cove. We, too, are glad that you happened upon us. We are located in a quiet area that feels secluded but is still very close to town to walk or enjoy a nice bike ride. I'm glad that our team was able to help you find a restaurant to enjoy a lovely dinner at. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Kennebunkport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

When one spends three days at a property and knows all the staff by name you know that they understand customer service. Everyone here reflected the reviews written before. The Lodge was just (May 2013) renovated, all new bathrooms, furniture and appliances. We have no suggestions to improve our experience. When we go back to Kennebunkport we will definitely stay at The Lodge

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Been2Madagascar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgeonthecove, Front Office Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Been2Madagascar,
It was a pleasure having your stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your experience, enjoying your stay, and for appreciating all of the changes. We love getting to know our guests. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We arrived on Thursday afternoon and were greeted so warmly ... we were the only guests at the resort and we were treated like royalty. We mentioned we were celebrating our honeymoon and after going to our room the receptionist arrived with a nice bottle of wine. Not to mention she had gone to our room before we arrived to turn the heat on.
The breakfast on Friday and Saturday were just the right touch.
The rooms were immaculate and comfortable.
Location is ideal.
We can't wait to come back next summer

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marita3697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgeonthecove, Front Office Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Marita3697,

We love that you chose to stay with us at the lodge on the cove for your belated honeymoon. Its definitely a quiet time of the year in Kennebunkport but that does have some perks when you have the chance to have the quiet peaceful retreat that you were looking for. Thank you for the kind words about your warm welcome to our property and the bottle of wine. It was definitely a time to celebrate! Can't wait to see you in our 2014 season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just got back from a quick anniversary weekend in Kennebunkport, and Lodge on the Cove was the perfect place to spend it. Super clean, brand new everything, very comfortable bed and you can't beat how close you are to downtown. Great value and friendly staff - we can't wait to come back next year and bring some friends!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreggC1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lodgeonthecove, Front Office Manager at The Lodge on the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear GreggC1975,

It’s always nice to have a nice quick getaway; especially to celebrate something so wonderful. Thank you for noticing the hard work and dedication that we put into our property keeping it fresh and new. I’m glad that you were able to make the most of your weekend and visited dock square, the shops, the restaurants, and having everything close by is very convenient. Hope you make this a yearly visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews