We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Fire and Great Food on Cold Oct night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Dock Prime - CLOSED

One Dock Prime
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spring Street
Description: One Dock Prime showcases classic steakhouse fare by Executive Chef David Turin. Aged Prime Brandt beef cuts and local seafood take center stage to rich side dishes like creamed spinach, house cut fries and sautéed Brussels sprouts. The bar features timeless cocktails like Martinis and French 75s, and new-style updates like the Classic Daiquiri with house-infused watermelon rum.
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
325 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Cozy Fire and Great Food on Cold Oct night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Excellent food & service. Navy blue & white décor perfect for MA feeling. Food was delicious . Reservations suggested, although we had no trouble getting in off season.
Sat by warm fire on cold evening. Romantic.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerryloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl C, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Kerrylove2travel,
Thank you for your nice review of One Dock. Sounds like your off season visit to our wonderful town was perfect. Excellent food, a cozy,warm fire...that's what late fall is all about! We'll look forward to your retuen visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    79
    38
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Value Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Drove all the way to KBPort to dine at Bandaloop, but they were not open until 5pm. (My bad... forgot to research the hours!) My daughter was very hungry and unwilling to wait an hour, so we settled on One Dock, and were so glad we did! The striking navy and white decor both in and out grabbed our attention right away. So classic and Maine. We opted to enjoy the gorgeous fall day by dining on the patio, where they had a nice outdoor fire burning. We were there at Happy Hour, so we were able to enjoy small plates for $5 each. An excellent deal. We shared the Tempura Green Beans, the Crab Cakes, the Lobster Cakes, and the Bleu Cheese Mussels-- all were very good. I had their cocktail special, a St. Germain Mojito, which was refreshing and fantastic... I will definitely make this at home sometime. For less than $30 (plus tip), my daughter and I had a wonderful hour together at One Dock, and left very happy. The only criticism I have is that the waitress was a bit overwhelmed with the volume of guests, and our food came out before we had gotten our drinks, despite having ordered the drinks 10 minutes before the food was even ordered. (I also had to get up to find her and ask her about the drinks, as we had completely finished our waters and were thirsty from the salty-yummy Tempura ponzu sauce.) Nevertheless, a good time overall.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jlkm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear jlkm74,
Sounds like the misstep in your schedule was our gain. We are thrilled you and your daughter found One Dock and our GREAT Happy Hour. The dishes we offer are a wonderful sampling of our delicious menu. We apologise for what sounds like a our misstep in your service. We hate to disappoint our guests in any way. Don't let the cold weather keep you away as Happy Hour is a year round event and we have a great fireplace to keep you warm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this place - and the staff is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

One Dock is fabulous. You have to try the blue chees mussels and the dining room and bar area are gorgeous. I also have to give a shout out to the staff! Will definitely be going back soon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2cents2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear 2cents2travel,
The staff shouts back - Thank You! Taking time to mention the people that make One Dock work is greatly appreciated. We are so happy you found us and enjoyed all that One Dock has to offer.
Hopfully your travels will bring you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing dining experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

an exceptional dining experience great food, service,ambiance. The lobster linguine alone was worth the trip as well as the moist and delicious free range chicken.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PLV_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear PLV_12,
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to One Dock. We appreciate your kind words. It sounds like you enjoyed two of our very popular dishes. Your mention of our ambiance and staff completes the lovely picture you painted. Since you live locally we can't wait until you join us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Chef”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Prepare to wait a bit but well worth it ,all local sourced produce ..lobster and fish fresh daily.Chicken and Steaks excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dormbase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl C, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear dormbase,
Thank you for mentioning the pride our chef takes in the quality and freshness of our food. We do prepare all our meals to order and hopefully present them in a timely manner. Thanks for including us on your trip to the US.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Dock Prime also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing