We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Mac 'N Cheese”
Review of One Dock Prime - CLOSED

One Dock Prime
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Spring Street
Description: One Dock Prime showcases classic steakhouse fare. Aged Prime Brandt beef cuts and local seafood take center stage to rich side dishes like creamed spinach, house cut fries and sautéed Brussels sprouts. The bar features timeless cocktails like Martinis and French 75s, and new-style updates like the Classic Daiquiri with house-infused watermelon rum.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lobster Mac 'N Cheese”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just visited Kennebunkport the night before Thanksgiving. We were recommended to try One Dock from the owners of the bed and breakfast we stayed at. We were very impressed. The atmosphere was very pleasant; it is the perfect place for a date night. I ordered the lobster mac 'n cheese small plate, and the small plate was plenty! We were also given the most wonderful rolls along with a sample of food we have never even heard of. The customer service was fantastic as well. We will definitely go back again if we ever venture out to the area.

Helpful?
Thank jvanderhofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl C, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear jvanderhofe,
Thank you for following the recommendations of your innkeepers and joining us at One Dock. The comfort of Mac & Cheese laced with fresh Maine lobster speaks for itself - it's perfect together. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    79
    38
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My boyfriend and I spent some time at One Dock at the Kennebunkport Inn this past weekend. We were guests at The Grand Hotel and received complimentary drinks at One Dock. Of course that was the first stop we made. We got to One Dock around 3:30, the bar doesn't open until 4:00. The Manager(?) told us not to worry, brought us to the bar and poured us a drink. It was above and beyond what we had expected and solidified us as customers at One Dock. Over the weekend we managed to get several punches on our One Dock Circle card. The drinks were great, the bartenders friendly, and the happy hour apps were delish! We are already planning our next trip back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl C, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Courtney265,

Thank you for sharing your experience at One Dock. We are thrilled you made One Dock your home for the weekend. It was our pleasure to meet and exceed your service expectations - we hope everyone feels the same. Look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsonville, California
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Cozy Fire and Great Food on Cold Oct night”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Excellent food & service. Navy blue & white décor perfect for MA feeling. Food was delicious . Reservations suggested, although we had no trouble getting in off season.
Sat by warm fire on cold evening. Romantic.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerryloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl C, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Kerrylove2travel,
Thank you for your nice review of One Dock. Sounds like your off season visit to our wonderful town was perfect. Excellent food, a cozy,warm fire...that's what late fall is all about! We'll look forward to your retuen visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Value Happy Hour”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Drove all the way to KBPort to dine at Bandaloop, but they were not open until 5pm. (My bad... forgot to research the hours!) My daughter was very hungry and unwilling to wait an hour, so we settled on One Dock, and were so glad we did! The striking navy and white decor both in and out grabbed our attention right away. So classic and Maine. We opted to enjoy the gorgeous fall day by dining on the patio, where they had a nice outdoor fire burning. We were there at Happy Hour, so we were able to enjoy small plates for $5 each. An excellent deal. We shared the Tempura Green Beans, the Crab Cakes, the Lobster Cakes, and the Bleu Cheese Mussels-- all were very good. I had their cocktail special, a St. Germain Mojito, which was refreshing and fantastic... I will definitely make this at home sometime. For less than $30 (plus tip), my daughter and I had a wonderful hour together at One Dock, and left very happy. The only criticism I have is that the waitress was a bit overwhelmed with the volume of guests, and our food came out before we had gotten our drinks, despite having ordered the drinks 10 minutes before the food was even ordered. (I also had to get up to find her and ask her about the drinks, as we had completely finished our waters and were thirsty from the salty-yummy Tempura ponzu sauce.) Nevertheless, a good time overall.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlkm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear jlkm74,
Sounds like the misstep in your schedule was our gain. We are thrilled you and your daughter found One Dock and our GREAT Happy Hour. The dishes we offer are a wonderful sampling of our delicious menu. We apologise for what sounds like a our misstep in your service. We hate to disappoint our guests in any way. Don't let the cold weather keep you away as Happy Hour is a year round event and we have a great fireplace to keep you warm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this place - and the staff is great!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

One Dock is fabulous. You have to try the blue chees mussels and the dining room and bar area are gorgeous. I also have to give a shout out to the staff! Will definitely be going back soon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2cents2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Manager at One Dock Prime, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear 2cents2travel,
The staff shouts back - Thank You! Taking time to mention the people that make One Dock work is greatly appreciated. We are so happy you found us and enjoyed all that One Dock has to offer.
Hopfully your travels will bring you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Dock Prime also viewed

 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing