We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great Experience

This was a part of our bus tour. The trolley car was clean and beautifully restored. The staff... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
BarbaraHB6003ZW
,
Huntsville, Arkansas
Enjoyed

Interesting place. Historical information is great and something most of us would not even think... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
sndovale
,
Lincoln, California
Read all 313 reviews
  
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
211
76
18
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
76
18
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway cars restored cars all ages run by volunteers unlimited rides the barn old cars cable car mass transit rolling stock golden chariot step back in time on display volunteer guides bygone era double decker highly recommend this attraction
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a part of our bus tour. The trolley car was clean and beautifully restored. The staff were helpful and nice. The gift shop had things you might actually want to buy.

Thank BarbaraHB6003ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STMDirector, General Manager at Seashore Trolley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for such a great review! We love tour groups--they bring such great energy to our Museum. We hope you come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Interesting place. Historical information is great and something most of us would not even think about. Take the family.

Thank sndovale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STMDirector, General Manager at Seashore Trolley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for a great review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A reminder of how an interest can easily become an obsession. If you are interested in trolleys, trams, trains, buses, etc, you need to visit this museum as you'll be in heaven!

Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STMDirector, General Manager at Seashore Trolley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We went to the Trolley Museum -it was interesting to see all the Trolley Cars -old And New.The trolley ride director explained how everything was used in the past and the ride also said that they had a few places to go into and see what is being done over .They have 3 or 4 trolleys on loan to other places which are using them . In order to restore these trolleys they could use money ..Overall it was worth the time in seeing this place!

Thank John3672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STMDirector, General Manager at Seashore Trolley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thanks for a great review! We are glad you had a good experience! Thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Nice museum run by volunteers. Great oral history of trollies by former engineers and conductors as you take a ride on the trolley

Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STMDirector, General Manager at Seashore Trolley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for the great review! Our volunteers do a great job!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We came upon the museum as we were driving around Kennebunkport and stopped in. Over 300 trolleys and buses on the property - beautifully done. We took the trolley ride and were entertained by the excellent guides. Definitely a fun activity for all ages if you are looking to get away from the tourist traps and beach for a few hours.

1  Thank BuddaChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STMDirector, General Manager at Seashore Trolley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

We are glad you had a great visit--thanks for a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Guessing this is an under-visited museum, but you are missing a piece of transportation history. The volunteers are a wonderful group as is the trolley ride. Even found an old street car from my town.

Thank CWnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STMDirector, General Manager at Seashore Trolley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for a great review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and were able to find a connection in our collection with your hometown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The guides were knowledgable and had a good sense of humor. Enjoyed the trolley ride. It was like visiting a trolley graveyard!

Thank saraheby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STMDirector, Manager at Seashore Trolley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for a great review! We're glad you had a great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The largest collection of trolleys in the world which makes this park a great day to spend a sunny afternoon.
The park has loads of free parking, a small shop and lots of lovely staff running the trolleys up and down there own track. They tell stories of the trolleys they are running and a little of the history of the area and the trolley routes.

Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STMDirector, General Manager at Seashore Trolley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thanks for the positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

...you will love visiting this museum. We took the trolley ride through the grounds to the workshop where volunteers do amazing restorations on all sorts of trolleys. Then we explored the rail yard and were able to climb aboard many of the old, retired cars. The children loved pretending to drive the trolleys and ring the bells.

Thank kathysong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STMDirector, Manager at Seashore Trolley Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

We are glad your family had a great experience. Thanks for the great review! Our volunteers work very hard to ensure a fantastic guest experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews