We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful classic stone church with a breathtaking view”
Review of Saint Ann's Church

Saint Ann's Church
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
North Oaks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
180 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Beautiful classic stone church with a breathtaking view”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Leaving the Colony Hotel on Sunday morning we drove down Ocean Ave and immediately came upon this church. We took a couple pics and then we drove in the driveway to get some more pics and were about to park on the grass as the indoor service had just ended. A gentleman with a suit on and sunglasses (it was a cloudy day) started to approach us and shook his head meaning no we shouldn't park on the grass while there were at least a half dozen other cars (obviously worshippers) on the grass. So we obligingly backed up and drove away. Ten minutes later as we were taking some telephoto pics of the Bush compound down the road, we could see Barbara Bush getting out of a car in front of the house. We will never know but we think the fella in sunglasses must have been a secret service guy. Wow. Good thing we didn't argue with him. We had no idea this was the Bush church. Beautiful church in a lovely location.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    82
    11
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A gem by the sea”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Don't miss a visit to this church. The stone historic church is simply beautiful and its oceanside setting is very picturesque and serene. To me it is quintessential Maine. At sunset each day, it's common for visitors to park along the seawall, roll down the windows and listen to the gulls and crashing surf. A very nice way to appreciate this beautiful place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dogdaystraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful surprise”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Lovely church, stunning setting near Walker's Point. The rockwork. windows. doors and archways were beautiful.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gidget433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breathtaking!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

A must see for anyone. You will not appreciate this "House of God" until you get the pleasure to step inside. They were preparing for a wedding when we visited and my only thought was, who would be so blessed to become "One" in this breathtaking place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier_traveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice service”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Service was outside which was nice, overlooking the ocean. Small community of worshippers, felt very local and nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saint Ann's Church also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Saint Ann's Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing