We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Kennebunkport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kennebunkport Inn
Ranked #5 of 26 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I found the Kennepunkport Inn on Trip Advisor and I'd have to agree with others - it was a great place to stay. You won't be dissapointed. Great location - right in the middle of town. I'd highly recommend it. It did get loud in the morning while we were trying to sleep when a delivery truck pulled up under our window and unloaded.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Sharon A,
Thank you so much for your review and business! We appreciate your feedback regarding the morning delivery truck and will try our best to resolve that issue. Should you plan to return, you might note to Guest Services when reserving that you'd like a room away from the back of the house, where deliveries occur.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    192
    50
    21
    6
See reviews for
105
402
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The property has two buildings. The main "house" modified to be the primary "hotel" and the Annex, which contains rooms, above shops, across the street from the hotel. We've stayed in the Annex twice, as it apparently have more rooms with two beds.

Both buildings are very well decorated and quaint. The bar, restaurant and pool are located in the main hotel. The free continental breakfast has a fairly good assortment of breads, rolls, coffee, yogurt, etc., etc.

I only wish they had told us the restaurant and bar were not going to be open on Mondays and Tuesday's during the off season. We had flexibility on when we stayed in Kennebunkport and would have revised our plans to try out their restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azmjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear azmjk,
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your room and breakfast, and apologize for failing to convey that our restaurant was closed the nights you were here. Luckily, we are located steps away from fantastic Kennebunkport restaurants, so we hope you were able to find one to your liking.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had a really good time. Nice place, clean, great breakfast, good price, and friendly personnel. We really enjoyed our weekend

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Laura R,
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We're so glad your enjoyed visit and sincerely hope you'll come back again soon!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courbevoie, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

For our first trip to New England, my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Kennebunkport Inn. The Inn has a great location and is situated in a lovely, typical (or what I imagined as "typical"!) New England town. We were there end of October 2011 and stayed in one of the wharfside rooms. The personnel was very friendly, our room was very comfortable and the Inn was a nice change from the large hotel chains we had stayed at during this trip. We really enjoyed the original continental breakfast selection (pumpkin bread, cinnamon muffins, homemade granola...) and the dining room. We would definitely recommend the Kennebundport Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Pascale P,
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review! We are delighted that we could provide a great experience during your first trip to New England and hope you will be back!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The Kennebunkport Inn is right in the center of town so access is easy to all shops and restaurants. The room was small but adequate for a short stay. The buffet breakfast was delicious, especially the wonderful muffins and breads. Enjoyed the sights along Ocean Drive and view from Cape Porpoise. The mansions along Summer Street in Kennebunk are beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmoyn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear jmoyn9,
Thanks for your visit and review. We do offer larger, deluxe rooms in our Mansion and Federal categories, so please note for a future visit. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and homemade muffins! We think our baker does a great job!
We look forward to hosting you again.
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, MA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband and I enjoyed an excellent two-night stay at the Kennebunkport Inn for our anniversary. We stayed in the main building. Our room was on the top floor of the hotel, which did mean carrying our suitcases up 3 flights of stairs. This wasn't a problem for us, and the front desk staff did offer help if we needed it. If this might be an issue for you I would suggest mentioning it when you make a reservation.

The room was beautiful. It had a king-size bed, 2 chairs, a gas fireplace and was well-appointed. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was on the corner, so we had views towards downtown and views of the river. The bathroom was spacious and had nice towels.

Breakfast was included and was very good for an included breakfast; both days there was an egg casserole, home fries, an assortment of fresh baked goods, oatmeal, dry cereal, yogurt, toast etc. The coffee was also good. We did not eat dinner there as we had previous plans to dine elsewhere, but we saw the food as we went in and out of the Inn and it looked great.

The hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Our room was well-cleaned and toiletries were replaced.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear teryn,
Thanks so much for choosing the Kennebunkport Inn to spend your Anniversary! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed it and hope you'll visit again soon!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I was very disappointed. Not sure what I thought, but I wouldn't stay there again. There is no elevator and carrying 2 large pieces of luggage up 3 flights of narrow stairs would not have worked so we left the luggage in the car and carried up what we needed for the next day. The room was very small as was the bathroom, which had a step up toilet, and there was not a table or anything to put anything down on. The television reception was bad. Had problems connecting with the internet and found out the next morning that others couldn't get on either. We had planned on having a great dinner there until we found out it was closed. They offer coffee in the mornining. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetirementTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Public Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear RetirementTime,
Thank you for your visit, and for providing feedback. We're sorry to hear your stay wasn't all you had hoped. Regarding the lack of elevator, you should have been told when you booked your reservation that your room was on the 2nd or 3rd floor with no elevator. We also always ask upon check-in if we can help with bags, for this sole purpose. If none of this communication occurred, we are deeply sorry and that is completely unacceptable.
Regarding the TV reception and internet problems, we hoped you reached out to Guest Services to assist with these issues as they would have done their best to resolve them immediately.
We also offer a full continental breakfast each morning with homemade breakfast breads, muffins, scones and granola, as well as fresh fruit, yogurt, juices and coffee. We feel it is a substantial complimentary breakfast, included with your room rate. If only coffee was available to you when you came down for breakfast, you may have come a little early...we serve breakfast between 7:30 - 10:30am daily.
Our onsite restaurant, One Dock, is open for dinner Wednesday - Saturday evenings. We do not serve dinner on Monday or Tuesday nights after mid-October, like many other restaurants in town, due to decreased business and traffic.
We strive to ensure each guest's experience is exceptional and hope that you will reconsider staying with us again so we can redeem ourselves.
Sincerely,
The Kennebunkport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
293 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#9 of 26 in Kennebunkport
272 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#15 of 26 in Kennebunkport
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yachtsman Lodge & Marina
Yachtsman Lodge & Marina
#10 of 26 in Kennebunkport
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennebunkport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennebunkport Inn

Property: Kennebunkport Inn
Address: 1 Dock Sq, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kennebunkport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennebunkport Inn, located in the heart of Dock Square, provides the classic Maine inn atmosphere you're looking for with modern, luxurious amenities and exceptional guest service. With three room categories, this property provides an accommodating array of options, perfect for your romantic getaway or family vacation. Their onsite restaurant, The Burleigh, features classic fare and creative cocktails. Live entertainment is also featured in the bar on Thursdays from 7pm to 10pm. Kennebunkport is one of the East Coast's premier vacation destinations and the Kennebunkport Inn is the perfect location for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kennebunkport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennebunkport Hotel Kennebunkport
Kennebunkport Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing