We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Kennebunkport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kennebunkport Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I loved this place. The room -- very much a New England type Inn -- was comfortable and well done. Although the a/c didn't seem to work very well, it was cool enough to put a fan in the window and sleep comfortably all night. The entire hotel was well done, with beautifully well-done rooms and close proximity to shops and nightlife. Laura (sorry if she didn't want her name displayed) even opened the "closed" lounge to let us have a nightcap before bed. The entire hotel is immaculate beyond belief. This is certainly one of the best hotels in which I have ever stayed, and I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stormchaser1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you Stormchaser1966 for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy that you had a wonderful experience at the Kennebunkport Inn. It is our goal to provide excellent guest service that goes above and beyond the norm. I am delighted to hear that Laura was able to provide this kind of service to you. Thank you for telling me about the A/C at checkout. This unit has been fixed and is in perfect working order for the summer. We really appreciate guest feedback on things such as these so we can be sure everything is working properly. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

Staff was friendly and accommodating. The new renovation looks great- very tastefully done. We were disappointed that our off-season Mon-Tues stay meant that the restaurant and bar would be closed though. In season, I'm sure the bar, outdoor deck with ample seating, and restaurant are hopping. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snochou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you snochou for your review. We are glad to hear that you like the new look of the Inn after our renovations! I do apologize that our off season restaurant hours were not communicated to you at time of booking. We do our very best to make sure each guest knows what days and times we serve. I hope our friendly and accomodating staff were able to assist you with making reservations elsewhere. Please come visit us again in season and enjoy some of our nightly entertainment in the pub or a refreshing cocktail out on the patio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded! Wish it hadn't been right next to the bar and public restroom. It was noisy until ten. Other than that. What a great place to stay. Right in the heart of the village. Rooms ate quite nice. Gas fireplace. Would stay again but not on first floor.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We would like
to extend our sincere apologies to you regarding the noise from the pub. We
do our very best to ensure that the entertainment in the pub is contained
only to the pub, however in this case, it obviously spilled over. With our
renovations we are still learning to live in our new space and we appreciate
learning of the noise overflow. We apologize and will endeavor to resolve
this moving forward. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your
stay and our new look and that you would return in the future. Thank you
again for the comments as we can only get better by knowing the areas of
improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We had our wedding in the inn and many family members stayed he night. We had the BEST personal service throughout! We finished the evening with live music in the bar. This is a quaint New England inn with lots of history and a great restaurant, One Dock. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jwderoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We pride ourselves in our guest service. Glad to hear that you spent some time in our pub. We have some talented performers who make the evening quite entertaining. You will have to come back and visit us soon. We have renovated the entire first floor of the main building, including the pub! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This is the 13th year of coming to prelude and the 12th year we stayed at the Inn. We love the Inn and its central location. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the family suites that sleeps 6 and having stayed there before we knew the pull out couch is not comfortable so we brought our air mattresses.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Visit0r11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Second year going to K Port at Xmas time. The whole town is so festive it puts one in a great mood. The Inn and it's staff are very helpful and not overbearing. The location is matchless. Charming and friendly and a great get away.

Room Tip: Room facing the center of town are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jumbo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear Jumbo F,
Thanks again for staying with us during Christmas Prelude. We love this time of year and are so glad folks like you brave the cooler weather to experience the festivities! We hope to see you next Prelude and wish you a very happy holiday season!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

First time in Kennebunkport, the Inn was exactly what I had in mind. Above average decor and attention to detail with "home" feel. Daybed in room for third person. Gas fireplace puts out a lot of heat, but I missed the crackling aroma of burning wood. Two armchairs in the King room provided a comfortable place for my sister and I to have a glass a wine before dining on lobster pasta and some of the freshest ahi this far east of Honolulu at Dock One, ground floor at the Inn. Service, attentiveness, and general vibe of staff? From the desk to dining room to housekeeping—beyond 5 stars for staff. Good value. Would recommend and return.

Room Tip: Room 303 is on the street corner and, though our evening was quiet, our view was parked cars and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harriet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Dear Harriet W,
Thank you for choosing the Kennebunkport Inn for your first trip to Kennebunkport! We're so glad we could be a part of your experience here and you picked a wonderful time to visit. We're so glad you enjoyed your room, One Dock restaurant and our staff. We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay and appreciate the feedback.
Have a wonderful holiday season and we hope to see you again in the future!
Best,
The Kennebunkport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
315 reviews
1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,803 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Kennebunkport
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennebunkport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennebunkport Inn

Address: 1 Dock Sq, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range: £96 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kennebunkport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennebunkport Inn, located in the heart of Dock Square, provides the classic Maine inn atmosphere you're looking for with modern, luxurious amenities and exceptional guest service. With four room categories, this property provides an accommodating array of options, perfect for your romantic getaway or family vacation. Their onsite restaurant, The Burleigh, features classic fare and creative cocktails. Live entertainment is also featured in the bar on Thursdays from 7pm to 10pm. Kennebunkport is one of the East Coast's premier vacation destinations and the Kennebunkport Inn is the perfect location for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kennebunkport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennebunkport Hotel Kennebunkport
Kennebunkport Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing