We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kennebunkport Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhumb Line Resort(Kennebunkport)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa(Kennebunk)
US$351
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tides Beach Club(Kennebunkport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
396
202
51
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
202
51
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barnew englanddock squaremiddle of towncentral locationcontinental breakfastoutdoor deckmy husband and ismall platesyogurtoff seasonmain buildingrooms are smallclam shackshops and restaurantsfirst floorcomplimentary bikes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We spent one night at the kennebunkport inn. The young woman that checked us in seemed more like a trainee than staff. She was very unsure about procedures. We thought we were in the river house ( their annex hotel). But were given a room in the main house. Room 227 was dark, carpeted, and had the smallest bathroom. The tiny bath-fitter shower reminded me of a shower on a boat. The towels were equally small and worn The inn is in the main part of town-- parking is a premium There are no parking passes for the main hotel -- only the annex. So of you take the car out you have to compete with the masses for a spot ( there are very few spots). No instructions about parking were given at check in. You get breakfast with your room, which is awkwardly served in a hallway and is on par with a Hampton inn. There is a lovely patio where you can watch the comings and goings of down town. We had a late night snack there. The service was very friendly but the food was lacking it's evident that because of its location the kennebunkport inn doesn't have to try, people just come. I would not recommend it or ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaj2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear KAJ2600:

It seems as though your overall experience was not what you were expecting... For this, we are truly sorry. Although we know not every guest's experience can be perfect, we sure do try our best to provide everyone with excellent customer service and a memorable guest experience; many of our other Trip Advisor reviews are proof of that...

If you would like to have an avenue to further discuss your stay at the Inn, we recommend that you contact our General Manager @ 1-800-248-2621.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Room a bit on the small side but pretty, clean and comfortable. The staff are all very friendly. Bikes are free to hire. Great continental breakfast, could have eaten it outside on the deck but for the weather. Very conveniently situated, close to shops and restaurants. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PogleSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear PogleSuffolk:

One of the highest compliments we can receive is hearing a customer say they would like to return to the Inn... We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience! The Kennebunkport Inn and its staff awaits your next visit...

Highest regards,

KPI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

This Inn is just a few steps to shops and restaurants. The outdoor deck is a perfect place for happy hour . The rooms are beautifully decorated . Breakfast can be outside or inside - great selection of pastries and breads, juices and coffees. Don't miss this perfect place for first class service. Staff are very attentive and professional . Bikes ready for rental. Easy parking. Large bar area and outside fireplace and heaters. Dinner available .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Eatouts:

Thank you so much for your complimentary review! We are pleased with all that you were able to enjoy, especially our beautiful outdoor porch with its fireplace, your room, our complimentary bikes, and continental breakfast... Our entire staff looks forward to making your next visit as memorable as your recent stay!

Best regards,

KPI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

While their web site says the Wharf Rooms are in a separate building, no mention that the rooms are 3 blocks away, above noisy shops with NO sound insulation from street noise, hallway, between rooms, etc.
Avoid!!!
No service, walk 3 blocks to breakfast, no Inn charm

Room Tip: Stay in main Inn or elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJCJBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear CJCJ Boston:

We are sorry that your overall experience with us did not meet your expectations. We are an Inn that prides itself on our exceptional customer service, and had we known you were not enjoying your stay in our Wharfside building (located across the street from the Main Inn), we would have done everything possible to remedy the situation.

Should you wish to discuss your stay with us further, a manager can be reached at 1-800-248-2621.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel was in a beautiful location. We had drinks on the sun deck with the sun shining and had a very good meal in the evening. As we were only staying one night we had one of the smaller river run rooms but it was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful although we were surprised to receive the bill for our evening meal before being asked if we wanted coffees to finish off. All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Overnight stays choose any room for longer stays choose the better rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Alan D:

Greetings! We appreciate your recent review and we're glad you liked the location of the inn and your cozy riverhouse room. We are also pleased that you found our staff to be helpful. We are regretful that you felt rushed at dinner as it is our goal for everyone to experience a relaxing time while here. Please accept our sincere apologies, and please do visit us again so that we can show you the One Dock experience you were expecting.

Best regards,

KPI Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews