We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kennebunkport Inn
Nearby Hotels
Lodge at Turbat's Creek(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhumb Line Resort(Kennebunkport)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tides Beach Club(Kennebunkport)
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
400
203
51
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
203
51
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barnew englanddock squaremiddle of towncentral locationcontinental breakfastoutdoor deckmy husband and ismall platesyogurtoff seasonmain buildingrooms are smallclam shackshops and restaurantsfirst floorcomplimentary bikes
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The inn was so comfortable and the service was great with very nice and happy people. We had dinner there and was treated with the delightfully talented pianist Dennis ( failed to get his last name) who is referred to as their savant. He doesn't read music but blew us away with his talent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrKat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you DRkatsmith for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entertainer in the bar was Dennis Caraccio. He is quite talented and fun! You will have to come back and join us when he is on the schedule or one of our other fabulous entertainers. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

WE stayed at the Kennebunkport in for 3 nights in October. It has to be the BEST INN we have ever stayed in. Food was great and the front desk people were very helpful. Included was the breakfast which was delicious!! I would HIGHLY recommend this Inn

Room Tip: ask to stay at the INN
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DenverDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you DenverDiane for your review. The best Inn you ever stayed in, Wow! That is fantastic news. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here. We would LOVE to have you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights as part of a New England tour and on arrival you think this is going to be great. Hotel well decorated and inviting.
Welcome was good with cookies, cake and coffee provided, pleasantly surprised to find that breakfast was included in the room rate.
We were told that evening meals here were exceptional and highly rated but they were not anything special in our mind and selection not brilliant. Had lobster one night as it came highly recommended but thought it was over rated and expensive at over $35 each.
Our room was excellent except it overlooked the outside seating area and you could hear all the conversations from below and the noise from those folks who stayed out there until late (after 11.00pm), would advise ask for a room not overlooking this veranda especially if staying in summer months.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you Robert W for your review. We are very sorry to learn that you were not happy with your dinner at One Dock nor the location of your guest room. Our chef strives to create meals that are creative, delicious and affordable. Our lobster dishes are competitively priced for the area. We are disappointed to hear that you weren't fond of the menu selection. Guest feedback is very important to us. We will certainly take this into consideration when we are preparing our winter menu. We would also like to apologize for the noise on the sundeck. We do our best to combat outside noise later in the evening. Sometimes, with our intown location, noise can be challenging. We are aware that this can be an issue and are taking all appropriate steps so other guests aren't bothered in the future. We do have a variety of rooms to offer. If you ever return to Kennebunkport, we would be happy to reserve you a quieter room in the main house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a place to rest and go into mountains to see leaves turning but we found it to be so charming and cozy we extended our stay and never went to the mountains. The room was very comfortable. Not like a 4-5 star hotel but remember this is an old Inn. It's like going to grandmas house. Welcoming, safe, all the food you can eat and feel absolutely spoiled! What a respite!!!! The restaurant was very good and they have a great bar with live entertainment on weekend nights. The breakfast was awesome!!!! The location was premo. Kudos to the staff. Be sure to enjoy the deck with lovely fireplace! Walk to everything!!!! I'm definitely returning here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IeatVeggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you leatVeggies for your review!! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip with us so much that you stayed longer than you planned! Our bar is a lot of fun on the weekends. The live entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights certainly adds some excitement to the Inn. Our sundeck is Kennebunkport's best kept secret. The outdoor fireplace, fleece throws and heaters make it a desirable location on chilly fall nights. Thank you again for your kind words. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed in The Kennebunkport Inn last while year on a coachtrip around New England, It was fabulous, the staff were so friendly we got cookies and coffee on arrival , and even though there was a large group everyone was booked in and shown to their rooms very effiently and quickly, the Hotel itself was absolutely spotless and very comfortable, we had a lovely spacious room and very nice toiletries, plenty of hot water and towels, We dined in the Hotel that evening which was delicious, you could tell the chef took a lot of pride in the dishes he prepared, of course we had to try the Lobster which was succulent, sweet and nicer than you could have ever imagined, Breakfast in the Hotel was also delicious with a great range of items, you didn't come away hungry thats for sure. when we arrived back after a trip out there was more delicious freshly baked cookies and coffee again, Alovely gesture that we all appreciated.
We definately have this Hotel on our " Have to go back to " list

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPTMGR, General Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you David f for your review. We are always happy to welcome the Thomas Cook bus tour back every year! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit here with us! It is our pleasure to offer tea and cookies upon arrival for our bus groups. Breakfast is always included in the room rate and we are happy you enjoyed the offerings. If you join the tour again, we would love to welcome you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews