We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located ”
Review of Kennebunkport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kennebunkport Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Located right downtown Kennebunkport within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops. Well maintained, with a nice restaurant and bar area. Our room was very small and the AC unit was half hidden in the closet. It's a window unit that also tends to be loud. I might stay here again but would look for a larger room.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank TheTravelerDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly P, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you TheTravelerDC for your review. You cannot beat our central location, walking distance from the beautiful shops and restaurants of downtown Kennebunkport. I am glad you found the inn to be well maintained. We have a maintenance and housekeeping team that works very hard to make the inn sparkle! You must have stayed in a newly renovated Riverhouse room. These are definitely our coziest room type. We do have larger rooms available with about 1/3 more space. Next time you're in town, give us a call and we will reserve you a larger room! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at the Kennebunkport Inn for our first anniversary weekend and it could not have been better! We had a King Riverhouse room that was just beautiful. Clean, comfortable, plenty of space. From the moment we arrived until we regretfully left, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the deck and porch and took advantage of the happy hour and fireplace. The complimentary beach towels and beach passes were also appreciated. Breakfast was convenient - a few more options would have been nice, but it was satisfying and enjoyable - especially when you got to sip your coffee/tea on the deck in the morning sun. The location right downtown was perfect for us as well. I would absolutely recommend staying here during your trip to Kennebunkport and we look forward to returning sometime in the future!

Room Tip: The Riverhouse rooms are slightly more modern and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly P, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you Caitlin J for your review! We couldn't be happier to hear about your fantastic stay with us! We really do our best to be sure that every guest has the experience that you did. From our friendly staff to our numerous amenities; we want every guest to feel welcomed and taken care of. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed the Inn with a newly renovated room (cute decor), great food at the restaurant and convenience being right in town. Used bikes (cruisers) from the Inn for a nice ride around town. Go to The Clam Shack for the best lobster rolls!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gaucho1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly P, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you gaucho1987 for your review. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The Riverhouse rooms are brand new, and they've been a hit with our guests so far! You cannot beat our central location and assortment of amenities. There's nothing like biking around Kennebunkport in the summertime. When a guest asks me about lobster rolls, the first words out of my mouth are always "The Clam Shack!" I am glad you got to experience this Kennebunkport must! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My Wife & I spent 4 nights here, it is a well maintained "New England Inn". The only complaint is the room size. There was a king size bed and barely enough room to walk around it. Very little storage space so with the luggage, it was extremely cramped. The bathroom was also tiny, there was a toilet, pedestal sink and a tiny 32"x 32" shower stall. We had a nice time, but I would definitely look for another hotel with larger rooms. I understand the overpriced room rates given the short season, however I just assume pay a few dollars more and get a more comfortable room. It was Ritz Carlton rates without the "posh" Ritz Carlton luxury... Just sayin.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly P, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you Mark G. for your review. We have a wonderful housekeeping and maintenance team that keep the inn in tip-top condition! I am sorry that you were uncomfortable in your Riverhouse room. These rooms are most definitely our "coziest" room type on property. We do have larger rooms, with about 1/3 more space. These rooms are scheduled to be renovated this winter. I am sorry you did not feel the inn was a good value. We are priced very competitively with hotels in the area, especially when you take into consideration the amenities that we offer. We have complimentary parking, wifi, breakfast, beach passes/towels/chairs, bicycles, access to sister property pools, and a seasonal dinner shuttle service. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Inn. We stayed in the Riverhouse and enjoyed the cleanliness of the room. The king size bed with all it's pillows, was so comfortable and with plenty of amenities. We enjoyed a bottle of wine in the afternoon on the back deck. The staff are very accommodating. The only small glitch, was an error in which our room was mistakenly charged twice, but the the front desk promptly fixed the error upon reviewing the charges.The breakfast in the morning was delicious, and we loved how the inn was in the heart of the town, and in walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and the beach. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mcloupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly P, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you Mcloupie for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the inn. Our housekeeping team is absolutely wonderful. I'm glad you found your room clean and comfortable - I'd say those are two of the most important things when traveling! Our sundeck is such a great spot to relax with a bottle of wine. I am sorry to hear there was an error in your billing, but happy to hear that our front desk team efficiently resolved the issue for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and for your recommendation! We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I've now stayed here three times and shame on me. First, the staff are lovely and the restaurant is well worth it. But the investment these owners are making stops there...and why should they invest a dime when they can sell out every summer night. Fix the mold/mildew problem? Nah and yes, they have serious one. In my room it was visible on the windows...and no one sees this?? Then you have the fact that some rooms are fairly nice and others are dreadful. But who wants to gamble at these prices? They're not charming or quaint. Just dated and dreadful. There are so many great places in this area. Book in advance and steer clear of this money pit.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank herculepoirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly P, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you herculepoirot for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our restaurant One Dock. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please know I have passed your comments along to our housekeeping team about the condition of your room. This winter, we renovated our Riverhouse rooms. The remaining rooms are scheduled to be renovated this winter. In the interim, this does mean some of our rooms are more recently refreshed and have a modern style of décor, opposed to the more traditional style. Upon booking, we are happy to walk guests through our different room types/prices. We are very competitively priced with other hotels in the area, especially when you take into consideration our location and the variety of amenities we offer. There is no additional charge for breakfast, parking, wifi, beach passes, beach towels/chairs, access to pools, bicycles, and a seasonal dinner shuttle service. If you ever find yourself needing a room in Kennebunkport, we would be happy to book a newly renovated room for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you would like to discuss your stay further. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Folks have talked of some room's being small. they are not big but they are fine for sleeping. Modern, super clean, everything you need. Bathroom also modern clean hot full pressure shower, great way to start the day. If you want more space you can go inside or out to all of the beautiful common area's. We had such a WONDERFUL time, we really did. The staff absolutely FANTASTIC. We did the Table for Two the view was extraordinary the food delicious, the waitress was sincere, helpful. funny, sweet just a great young lady that added to our all around experience. The place was beautiful, smack dab in the middle of everything. We sat out front and people watched, walked down town, sat on the back deck. Breakfast in the am hot and cold and very good. The folks in the morning were attentive, everyone housekeeping etc just so very nice.Will be going back! Oh it was our Anniversary and when we opened the door and saw a card from the Staff and a bottle of Champagne with two glasses, we knew it was going to be great but it was even better than we thought!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mtngoff04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly P, Manager at Kennebunkport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you mtngoff04 for your fabulous review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated Riverhouse rooms! They are cozy, but are the perfect retreat after a long day out on the town! Sounds like you really enjoyed our property; from the expansive sundeck to our scenic front porch. The Table for Two package is a great way to experience all of our new menu offerings. We would love to welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
315 reviews
1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#4 of 6 in Kennebunkport
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,803 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Kennebunkport
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennebunkport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennebunkport Inn

Address: 1 Dock Sq, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6012
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range: £98 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kennebunkport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kennebunkport Inn, located in the heart of Dock Square, provides the classic Maine inn atmosphere you're looking for with modern, luxurious amenities and exceptional guest service. With four room categories, this property provides an accommodating array of options, perfect for your romantic getaway or family vacation. Their onsite restaurant, The Burleigh, features classic fare and creative cocktails. Live entertainment is also featured in the bar on Thursdays from 7pm to 10pm. Kennebunkport is one of the East Coast's premier vacation destinations and the Kennebunkport Inn is the perfect location for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kennebunkport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennebunkport Hotel Kennebunkport
Kennebunkport Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing