We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The way life should be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Tides Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Booked the Tides through Jetsetter. It's a wonderful inn. They upgraded our room to an oceanfront. Waking up each morning looking at Goose Rocks beach and the ocean was divine. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the continental breakfast was great. An added plus is that guest have use of the sister property, Hidden Pond, which is gorgeous. We had dinner two nights at Earth - delicious!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesBeachClub, Manager at The Tides Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Rabin4,
Thank you for your great review about your visit with us here at the Tides! We hope to see you in the future seasons!

Best,
Jen
Wine Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for The Tides Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

Tides Beach Inn is in a lovely location across the street from Goose Rocks Beach, a sandy beach with few people on it as only permit holders or owners can use it. The Inn has "beach tenders" that set up umbrellas and chasises to your liking and have bottles of water and can set up delivery of food from the Inn. Our room and bathroom were on the small side but very clean and cozy. The view from our room and the porch is lovely. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zutaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesBeachClub, Manager at The Tides Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear Zutaor,
Thank you for writing about your stay with us at Tides, we value the feedback we get and use it to better our services and amenities! Goose Rocks Beach is in fact very picturesesque, but it is indeed a public beach. It does require a parking permit, but anyone can purchase those through the town. We offer Beach Tender services to our guests to add more comfort and luxury to their stay, and are happy you found it so accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,
Jen
Wine Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

My husband and I stayed the The Tides for our anniversary the week-end of Hurricane Irene. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. We had one of the smaller rooms and I was afraid it would be a closet and it was perfect for the 2 of us! The Staff couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating and the meals we had at the Tides were delicious! I read some very negative reviews about the dinner menu and my husband and I had a wonderful meal Friday night, and the lunch menu couldn't be better. I'm going to chalk those negative reviews to timing and the fact that the Tides just recently opened. By late August they appeared to have worked out any 'bugs' they have have had. You must visit Earth at Hidden Pond - we celebrated our anniversary there Saturday night and what an amazing meal and experience, though I would have been just as satisfied at the Tides. Don't miss this wonderful little gem in Kennebunkport (and don't waste your time eating in the Village, its a huge dissapointment). We loved the Tides and we will definitely be back! p.s. the Concierge service on the beach is terrific!

Room Tip: We had one of the smaller rooms (queen) on the 2nd floor. Not a great view but the room size was mor...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeniseA698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesBeachClub, Manager at The Tides Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear Denise A,
Thank you for a taking a moment to write about your recent visit to the Tides and for being an advocate for our staff and property! We have worked hard this season and as you put it, feel like we've "worked out the bugs" as well. We look forward to your future stays!

Best,
Jen
Wine Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The TBC is perfectly located across the street from gorgeous Goose Rocks Beach. The staff is phenomenal, going out of their way to make sure you are taken care of and happy. It is true that some of the rooms may be on the small side, but they are beautiful, comfortable, and clean. I read one negative review, and, frankly, could not believe it. My perspective... If you are not happy here, you might not be happy anywhere. Keep up the great work TBC team.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGF02818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesBeachClub, Manager at The Tides Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2011

Dear SGF02818,
Thank you for taking a moment to review your visit with us here at the Tides. We read each review carefully and hope to grow with each comment. Thank you for your kind words. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I agree about the beauty of Goose Rocks Beach, it is certainly a view hard to beat! We hope to see you in future visits.

Best,
Jen
Wine Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Travel agent found us this gem! Great staff, especially Joe L. at the desk, Ben at the bar and Jen, as manager. Room 207 perfect, clean crisp great bathroom. Only negative was that the room could have used better closet space and is a tad noisy due to the a/c unit for the restaurant being next to the window. Three nights and four days of pure rest and relaxation and being catered to. Great private beach right across the street with Ian to cater to every whim. See my review of the restaurant / dining room separately. Will surely return for another visit.

Room Tip: Get the low down on the area from Joe L at the desk.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penguinitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesBeachClub, Manager at The Tides Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2011

Dear Penguinitis,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We at the Tides are extremely proud of our customer service and are delighted that our actions have paid off. We spent this past winter renovating the Inn and had to be extremely creative due to the age of the building, so we understand your frustration with the lack of closet space in the room. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the food and the staff and look forward to your future visits!

Best,
Jen
Wine Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My wife and I, along with two close friends, recently experienced three very enjoyable days at the Tides Beach Club. The location on Goose Rocks Beach with its easy acccess to one of Maine's premier beaches cannot be topped. The Inn itself exhibits a casual elegance that is upscale yet not pretentious. The wide porch with comfortable rockers and sofas invites you to sit, relax and enjoy the view. The Inn provides towels, beach lounge chairs and umbrellas with a staff member to set them up, which is very convenient, but during peak times, you may find that all lounge chairs are in use if you arrive at the beach later in the morning.

The complimentary breakfast is adequate. The lunch menu, particularly if enjoyed beachside, is high quality. The dinner selection is limited and portions are small but again the food is of high quality.

All staff members were pleasant and very helpful, regardless of the question or request.

Along with our friends, we have already booked our 2012 return trip to the Tides Beach Club. We are very much looking forward to another special visit to this "Seaside Gem".

Room Tip: The Inn has 21 rooms in 11 categories. When booking, ask for the room category and amenities. Exam...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MYRBAY49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesBeachClub, F&B and Rooms at The Tides Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2011

Dear MYRBAY49,
We value the time you took to write your review!
We are happy to see that you found the food to be high quality and our staff to be pleasant.
We strive for 100% in customer service and we are proud when it pays off :)
See you in 2012!
Thanks again-
Terri and Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The staff at Tides Beach Club in Kennebunkport Maine were wonderful, warm and friendly. We rarely get to take time off, (own our own business) so we really enjoyed our stay. The Tides is pricey but the service was wonderful. Goose Rocks Beach is a lovely beach. The food was excellent, the lobby was very pretty, relaxing and lively. A great service is the beach chairs and umbrellas already set up. Our room was small but very pretty. We look forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HadleyGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TidesBeachClub, F&B and Rooms at The Tides Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2011

Dear HadleyGram,
Thank you for taking some time out of your day to review your stay with us! We were glad to hear that you were able to relax from the day to day stresses of being a business owner- We pride ourselves on customer service and are delighted you found us to be wonderful.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Terri and Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
4.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
296 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
4.7 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
649 reviews
4.5 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,735 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 25 in Kennebunkport
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tides Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tides Beach Club

Address: 254 Kings Hwy, Goose Rocks Beach, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-7262 (Formerly Tides Inn By-The-Sea)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range: £241 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tides Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With stellar ocean views of one of the Northeast's most gorgeous beaches, The Tides Beach Club offers a high-end yet casual beach style resort with terrific dining, an vibrant cocktail bar and exceptional beach amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Tides Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tides Beach Club Hotel Kennebunkport
The Tides Beach Club Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing