We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“two long weekends in one Summer explains it all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Tides Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Tides Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Montréal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“two long weekends in one Summer explains it all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We love the place and would certainly llike to go back next Summer. Would recommend the Beach Club to everyone. Personnel very friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to please you. The beach is very well kept and the boys taking care of the chairs, umbrellas, towels are extremely nice and hard workiing. It is nice to sit on the porch and enjoy a good Margarita at the end of the day, or simply sip your morning coffee there. The cleaning ladies are also very meticulous and really make sure you have everything you need. The food is excellent and the waitresses and waiters very attentive. To be able to use bicycles is also a plus, seeing that the area is very safe for riding. To resume: Would spend more than two two long weekends there if it were possible. Went there with a couple of our friends, and everyone wants to meet again next Summer at the Tides. To resume: Try it, you'll adopt it!

Room Tip: Certain rooms are a little small although very well decorated. Very quiet at night even with the mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SocaMontr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    39
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
22
182
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were lucky to snag an extended summer weekend at this wonderful ocean front hotel. The location on Goose Rocks Beach was perfect for us. The hotel is spotless. The large front porch with rocking chairs was a perfect place to end an evening or have breakfast in the morning. The service at the beach was great. We would definitely want to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbj1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

From the reception at check in, the bartenders at the bar, to the service on the beach, everyone was nothing short of amazing. And of course, the GM Damien. You will feel like best friends by the time you leave - he is wonderful. Always the little things. The vibe of the tides is fun, chic, but so very relaxing. The décor from the entry way, to the glasses at the bar, to the fixtures - just wonderful. Service to downtown Kennebunkport and to sister property HiddenPond is a service that should be used. Amazing restaurants downtown to get an overall Kennebunkport experience. However the food at the tides is amazing, and Earth at hidden pond is a MUST.. and don't forget to hand by the bonfires at Hiddenpond. Lastly enjoy kayaking, standup paddling with Marcio... or grab a bike for a ride.. Gooserocks beach is an island vacation in Maine.. one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever been too.

Room Tip: Room 304 was middle front of the house, big and had amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriRusso0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

The experience at this hotel is superb. The staff are all so good and friendly, with personal touches and attention to detail. Especially the General Manager Damien. He and his team are amazing hosts.

The Tides property is so beautiful and having complimentary rides over to Hidden Pond sister property is like having two distinct resorts in one. Fabulous. You must go here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poolsideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The perfect Maine experience for a weekend or a week. The hotel is beautifully decorated just the way the best beach houses are...stylish and comfortable. Big comfortable chairs and couches sourrounding a fireplace and facing large windows are perfect for experiencing the postcard-worthy view, napping or reading. Staff feel like friends from hello. And the location across from a beautiful Maine beach is amazing. Restaurant and bar experience are excellent. Very much enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which included warm egg sandwiches and a granola that was amazing. Our room was beautifully decorated with a spacious bathroom with double sinks and walk in shower, sitting area, open porch and large windows looking out on the beach view. Make sure to take advantage of the Tides' sister property called Hidden Pond, just a mile away and carved into the Maine woods. Offers both an adult and family pool, amazing restaurant called Earth and spa and gym facilities. We loved the small bar at the reception area. Take one of the complimentary beach cruiser bikes from the Tides for an easy ride over to Hidden Pond. We loved having both a beach and woods experience in such close proximity. We are making this an annual visit.

Room Tip: Spurge on a front facing room; second floor suite with an open porch facing the beach is the way to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

After visiting many resorts with staffs that are very indifferent, it was great to visit a hotel where the staff members were all very friendly and accommodating. We were only there for 1 night, celebrating our anniversary. Yet, people treated us as if we were their most important customers. Ben, the manager, and Alicia, our waitress, were particularly friendly, but the front desk and beach attendants were great, too. The food and cocktails were outstanding. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel is a short 20 second walk from a beautiful beach. We will definitely return and would recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We loved the view and proximity to the ocean. The front porch was our favorite place to sit. The service was superb and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only complaint we have is the room which had no place to set your suitcases and no closet space. Also the bathroom was small and had no room to set anything on. We realize that this is an old inn and we are used to modern motels, but we still enjoyed our stay tremendously. Would we go back? You bet!!

Room Tip: If you are elderly, try not to get the 3rd floor. The stairs are a lot of climbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arlene t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
4.6 mi away
White Barn Inn
White Barn Inn
#4 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
4.5 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#14 of 26 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#5 of 26 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tides Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tides Beach Club

Property: The Tides Beach Club
Address: 254 Kings Hwy, Goose Rocks Beach, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-7262 (Formerly Tides Inn By-The-Sea)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tides Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With stellar ocean views of one of the Northeast's most gorgeous beaches, The Tides Beach Club offers a high-end yet casual beach style resort with terrific dining, an vibrant cocktail bar and exceptional beach amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Tides Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tides Beach Club Hotel Kennebunkport
The Tides Beach Club Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing