We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this ice cream!”

Rococo Artisan Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
464 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Don't miss this ice cream!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was worth the whole trip! The ice cream is amazing and the flavors are so creative! The woman who runs the shop was so nice and offered us tastes of anything we wanted which drew us in. You can't just get a taste because it's so good. My favorite was goat cheese with berries and I thought that tasted just like cheesecake - insanely good! Anyways, make sure you stop here if you're in the area, you can't go wrong!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jaime w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    86
    32
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
237 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Really great ice cream”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I tried the salty sweet cream and salty caramel. Glad we got in just before closing.

Not your ordinary ice cream shop and flavors that adults would enjoy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjm814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Go here if you want flavors you've never had (or never heard of) before”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very creamy ice cream made with flavors you wouldn't think would be so tasty and rich (ricotta cheese and blackberries?) We tried several flavors before settling in on three small cups. While the cost was $4.50 per cup, the portions were good size. Considering the exotic flavors and the creaminess, we thought it was a good value. We planned to walk with the ice cream, so the lack of seating was not an issue for us. We will definitely stop back on our next trip to Kennebunkport!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G13e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Amazing Homemade Ice Cream!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a taste for good ice cream while shopping in downtown Kennebunkport, ME. We spotted Ben & Jerry's, but road construction prevented us from getting there by car, and it was up a big hill. I love patronizing local businesses for the unique experiences, and I can get B&J in a grocery store, which I could care less about. LUCKY for us, I found Rococo Artisan Ice Cream through Trip Advisor!! Being it was before on-season, there was not too many folks in town, and it was a gloomy day. The reviews were so positive and I could not agree more - the flavors are unique and amazing!!!! So many interesting combinations, and you can have a sample if you wish to help decide. The owner was so pleasant and does the work herself! I'll stop whenever I am near KB again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fairreviewinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW USA
Level Contributor
277 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Not Your Average Ice Cream Shop”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stopped for dessert today accidentally and found a unique ice cream shop with ery strange flavors such as sweet cream and sea salt, Goat Cheese Blackberry Chambord (which they will not have till this weekend), and double dark chocolate. Excellent ice cream does not come cheap. Our cones (waffle, one scoop) were about 6.00 USD a piece. Not a problem in this upscale town as there was a line of folks after we left. There are three chairs in front facing the street you can sit in while eating the cones. The woman who worked there was very helpful, explaining the different flavors.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelNowSwUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rococo Artisan Ice Cream also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 

Been to Rococo Artisan Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing