We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made ice cream and caring staff”

Rococo Artisan Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Home made ice cream and caring staff”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This small place in Kennebunkport is a wonderful. Delicious unique flavors. The staff will let you taste as many flavors as you want and describe how it was made. Lovely stop for the whole family.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 466Richard789466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    89
    34
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Avocado Cayenne Ice Cream?”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

YES!!! I just tried it because who gets to try avocado ice cream everyday? (And I live in Seattle). After just tasting it, I ordered an entire cone of it. And I enjoyed every last bite! This ice cream is amazing. We had a large group, with about 4 of us getting ice cream. Flavors from dark chocolate, goat cheese blueberry, rum raisin, and more. Everyone, from age 10 to 69, enjoyed it. If you have any doubt, GO!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladybird108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is some of the best ice cream I've ever had! It's homemade with natural ingredients. Blackberry Goat Cheese Chambord is AMAZING! I also love the Strawberry Basil and Curried Carrot. It's a little pricey but worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelleb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious! ”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly & patient with letting us sample almost every kind! We will be back & try more of their unique combinations!

Helpful?
Thank Travelingcouple149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ah-mazing ice cream!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This ice cream is unreal! What a gem! We loved every flavor we tried (the ingredients are exotic, but somehow they all conspire towards deliciousness) and the quaint setting was perfect for an evening stroll. Just go. Get one of each. Now. And send me some ;)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MsMac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rococo Artisan Ice Cream also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Rococo Artisan Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing