We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOLID 5 - Eat Here!”

Hurricane Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Hurricane Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$38
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Sitting over the Kennebunk River in the Kennebunkport neighborhood of Dock Square. Hurricane Restaurant offers the freshest local seafood,locally grown produce and the finest of prime meats available in the market daily. Our Chef and Pastry Chef write our menus each day based on what is the freshest and finest product. Our wine list offers over 130 plus selections by the bottle with almost 60 available by the glass and has won Wine Spectator awards for over 15 years in a row. Our service is casual with our priorities being complete guest satisfaction. Please join us soon to enjoy our wonderful food and beverages and well as our spectacular water views.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“SOLID 5 - Eat Here!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This really is as good as it gets. Great shrimp cocktail, firm and large. Great homemade blue cheese dressing on the lettuce wedge. My wife had tomatoes and mozzarella arugula salad with a dynamite dill sauce. The satay were not a true Thai version , but who cares? They were great also. Great view, clean tables and great wait staff.

Helpful?
Thank GormandizerAnnapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    328
    100
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Family night out”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On 07/21/14, our family of four had a terrific dining experience at the Hurricane Restaurant. We had reservations for 7 p.m. and we were seated at approx 7:20 p.m. We requested and were seated with a water view which made the evening that more special! Our waiter, Mike was top notch and made several nice recommendations and accommodated every request. The establishment is on the pricey side, but a nice night with the family was well worth it. We strongly recommend the Hurricane Restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a table by the win down overlooking the water - that was nice. The food was very good. Everything we tried was delicious- from the wedge salad to the gruyere onion soup. I, being the only seafood lover in our family, went for their house lobster specialty which was lobster stuffed with shrimp, crab & scallops. Very good but way too much for me! My husband had the mozzarella ravioli & son had the roasted chicken & they both raved about it.

We were told this was Pres HW Bush's favorite places...who knows. But it was great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bkdj96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food great view”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Food here was lovely and the drinks were very tasty! Looks out over the river. Service very good. Lobster roll was yummy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sssl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I were tired of eating lobster rolls ( though delicious) and I was craving hamburgers. Found them at Hurricane Restaurant. Very delicious, excellent quality and reasonably priced.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LFR1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hurricane Restaurant also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Hurricane Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing