We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden treasure right around the bend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Salt's Pantry

Old Salt's Pantry
Ranked #23 of 45 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure right around the bend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a great spot to get deli, wine and beer and specialty foods. An aromatic surprise are the freshly baked muffins in the morning hot out of the tin

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank girlsingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Havre de Grace, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love those 'good morning' sandwiches!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

not sure what else to say really, although it's a bit expensive I think that a trip to Old Salts is more than worth your while and I couldn't do without it when I'm in town.. the service is good and friendly and honestly I just love it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Happydaysssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clam chowder fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped in on my personal clam chowder taste testing tour...this one rates very high on the list! Creamy with lots of clams and potatoes...mmmm!

Helpful?
Thank JFullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The sub roll was fresh, the meats in my Italian sandwich were good quality. The service was friendly and quick! Hit the spot. I would go back and get a sandwich there again and recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best breakfast bagel i've had in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

i ordered a breakfast bagel & the pepper bacon and fried egg were done to perfection! fresh bagel melted in my mouth---i'm getting hungry writing this as i remember the taste! fast service too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank susieQusieTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Salt's Pantry also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Old Salt's Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing