We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“with great friends”
Review of Bandaloop

Bandaloop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$31
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tucked away on Cross Street in a re purposed old barn, in the heart of Kennebunkport, is where you will find Bandaloop's bright red doors beckoning you in. A warm, inviting, comfortable atmosphere with eclectic art and good music will complement your organic, fresh, and tasty dining experience. No pretense, just simple, friendly, and delicious!
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“with great friends”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I had avery nice time my best friends at Bandaloop i great time everyone there are very nice and tasty food. also you can watch the cooks,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ediejenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    126
    23
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
205 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“great atmosphere, poor service”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I really wanted to like Bandaloop. It was highly recommended by a friend and the reviews sounded awesome. I wonder if we were just unlucky, because the service was poor and the food was average... especially for the price. My food was cold and I had to send it back to be reheated. Perhaps it would be better next time, but it's not top of our list.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eve1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unique and Inviting”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went in the middle of winter so there were mostly locals. And the locals sure know where to go! Fantastic food and great drinks. Everything was fresh. And that's not easy in January in Maine. A must visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank motags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Elegant”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We just loved the ambiance of the restaurant and the incredible value that it provided. The rolls to start where so delicious and the mussels were superb. Topped off by sharing the Scallops which were to die for. Plus, the waitress ended up knowing one of my Girlfriends friends so it was even more special and the service was fabulous. You must go see for yourself!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeekingNirvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Who knew vegetarian food could be so good?”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Ate here with friends and family in September. We all loved it! The kale salad - wow. The egg rolls were also excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Massachusetts_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bandaloop also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Bandaloop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing