We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bandaloop revisited. And so happy we did!!”
Review of Bandaloop

Bandaloop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$31
Cuisines: American, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tucked away on Cross Street in a re purposed old barn, in the heart of Kennebunkport, is where you will find Bandaloop's bright red doors beckoning you in. A warm, inviting, comfortable atmosphere with eclectic art and good music will complement your organic, fresh, and tasty dining experience. No pretense, just simple, friendly, and delicious!
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Bandaloop revisited. And so happy we did!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I wrote a review a couple years back thinking that we happened to visit this establishment on an "off" night.
Our visit this time validates all the great reviews that Bandaloop has received.
I loved the great variety of cocktails to be had, I loved the variety of appetizers and entrées, and I loved the friendly and competent service.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank montrealtravellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    126
    23
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Our Best Meal in Maine”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Bandaloop is an absolute do not miss. Excellent staff, outstanding food and a creative menu made for a wonderful evening. Everything was delightfully prepared, our server had great recommendations for parings and my only wish would be that we had another evening in town to enjoy it again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere unique menu.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with a terrific menu and unique combinations. Beautifully plated and excellent taste. Would definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Meal in Maine”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Phenomenal veggies! Everything made very naturally. Their version of mac n cheese was one to write home about.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

It was going to be my first July 4th in USA and so we booked a restaurant ahead just to be sure. A really good choice. Loved the food (I am a vegetarian and I had choices!). Meat / fish eaters were in their element. Everyone enjoyed the cocktails, the service and the tantalizing food. Finished with great espressos!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peterlee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bandaloop also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Bandaloop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing