We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice waterside seafood dining”

Stripers Waterside Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Stripers Waterside Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 47 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Trolley Stop across the street during summer months.
Description: Stripers features local seafood on the water with a sunset view of the river and ocean, private beach, and a waterside bar. Have a drink and an appetizer in one of our adirondack chairs on our lawn, or come inside for a great meal, with plenty of options for those who would prefer an alternative to seafood.
Level Contributor
180 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice waterside seafood dining”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Probably the best food we had in Kennebunkport and the view is nice. We sat on the enclosed porch at 6:30. The sun sets so that it shines into that area. It was hotter than usual in Maine and I don't think they have the AC to handle it so it was rather warm. My advice is to go about 7:30 if you can get a reservation. Lobster was excellent. GF dining no problem.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windsurfdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    63
    30
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Extremely OVER rated with minimal portions!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My wife and I had dinner last evening at Stripers based on a hotel reccomendation from "The Nonandum" resort. It was not good at all! With all the the wonderful restaurants in Kinnebunkport, it was discouraging that we did not do more research prior to attending. Minimal portions, cold food, and more concerned about the fancy appearance of the plate than taste. I ordered a steak that they pre slice. Enough said regarding temperture when served. Please don't make the same mistake we did. Stick with the proven winners throughout town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
130 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Had a great meal with friends this week. View is breathtaking and service was very good.
Enjoyed the meal very much. It was very busy but everything flowed nicely. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trailerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great water view but mediocre food and poor service.”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Despite a new menu the food at Stripers is nothing more than average. Unfortunately the service is even worse. Despite the new menu it was hard to believe that no tuna dishes were on the menu.
If you are not a fish eater this is probably not the restaurant for you as there are only 4or 5 non fish entrees.
Most of the table ordered one of the lobster dishes and the consensus was ok but not great.
Finally I should mention how disappointing the service was.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gumby30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Restaurant right on the river”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Superb restaurant. The food was excellent and the menu had a great breadth that was wonderful to try. I ate on the patio overlooking the river and catching the breeze coming in from the ocean. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBrooks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stripers Waterside Restaurant also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunk, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Stripers Waterside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing