We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THIS PLACE WAS PICTURE PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“THIS PLACE WAS PICTURE PERFECT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We travel a lot. We have had good and not so good rooms. This one is beyond good...it is perfect. Very clean, friendly staff that works hard, great location. We wanted to stay longer but they were full, My wife and are were impressed with the pool, the breakfast, the happiness of the staff. We found one thing,,,the shower head needs replacing...that's it ! So much to do around here. Take you time this area is not fast paced at all.

Room Tip: if the staff is happy the property will show it. That means a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    91
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
66
86
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is our second year staying at the Lodge for Memorial Day Weekend. The motel is well-located, very clean, has well-kept grounds and extremely friendly and efficient staff. Sophie, the manager, is a gem. She made us feel like friends and went out of her way to help us. The day we left, I could not find my sunglasses after we had checked out. We returned, and Sophie asked her staff to check our room. When they didn't turn up, she told me to call her if I found them. I did call her the next day to say they were in my luggage, and she told me they had checked the room again. We will definitely return to the Lodge at Turbat's Creek and hope that Sophie will still be manager.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for one night in June on our way to Portland. The place is nothing fancy, but the person working the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She gave us maps and pointed us to some nice restaurants. Also, the free breakfast was a nice benefit. The hotel isn't that close to downtown - you have to drive there. But for one night, we were fine with that. As others have mentioned, it's basically a renovated motel, but for the price, it was just fine.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel in the summer of 2013 and by far the best thing here is Sophie, the manager! She is a hoot! Not only delightful, helpful and funny, but really works to make sure you have a great stay. This hotel (again more lodge/motel in terms of design) was nice for our stay and the room and furnishings were fine...and of all the hotels we stayed in during our NE trip...this had the best cable! As it was summer the outdoor pool was very nice. The location in Kennebunkport was great--only a five or so minute drive to shopping streets and hub of activity. Breakast was fine and we ate outside under the awning as you enter the reception area. Since it was summer, again, this was not a problem. When we left my daughters hugged Sophie because they really liked her as did I.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCBX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Inn has a fancy B$B name, but is really a renovated motel. That being said, room was good sized, comfortable, clean and a good value. Front desk was helpful in pointing us to two great restaurants and places to walk on the beach. They are away from downtown which was fine with us. Good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shavings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The room was very spacious with a large bathroom, very clean. Mattress was very firm but surprisingly comfortable, we slept like babies. Decor is outdated, but we didn't care because it was a great value overall and decided right there to stay an additional night. The location was perfect for us in a quiet residential area, therefore not really within walking distance from shops and restaurants, which we preferred in fact for a quieter setting. There's a swimming pool, lawn chairs on the well-groomed lawn, outdoor tables to eat outside. We would definitely go back and Sophie at the front desk was incredibly friendly and generous with information and attentions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palomazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
1.2 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.2 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rhumb Line Resort
Rhumb Line Resort
#5 of 5 in Kennebunkport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Turbat's Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Turbat's Creek

Property: Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Address: 7 Turbats Creek Rd, PO Box 2722, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6502
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge at Turbat's Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge at Turbat's Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Turbat`s Creek Hotel Kennebunkport
Lodge At Turbat's Creek Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing