We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rhumb Line Resort(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunkport Inn(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa(Kennebunk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
The Tides Beach Club(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
79
97
19
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
97
19
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastfront desktwo story motelstandard amenitiesminute driverooms are cleanaffordable lodgingwould stay here againhard boiled eggsgrassy areablueberry muffinsvisiting kennebunkportstayed one nightnice bathroomocean driveshower headroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Sophie is waiting for you at the front desk and her pleasant personality makes you at instant ease. We stayed there monday july 14. If you what it to be down home, this is your place. Nothing fancy, but friendly faces. It is about 1.5 miles from the Bush house, so we jogged down on tuesday morning. The continental breakfast is not elaborate, but, unless you want it "hot", there is plenty.

No complaints from me on this one.

Room Tip: no elevator if you choose an upstairs room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fooddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the Lodge at Turbat's creek for 2 nights last week. It is about a 3 minute drive from downtown Kennebunkport. The Lodge is very pretty and the landscaping is very nice with wildflowers and chairs and tables to sit out on.

The rooms are nice sized and clean. Breakfast was very good with pastries, breads, cereals, yogurts, fruit, coffee and juice. Weather was very nice so we were able to sit outside and eat. My five year old son enjoyed the warm pool.

It's very quiet and peaceful at night there and easy enough to get to the beaches and downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Lodge is tucked away down a quiet back street away from the bustle of the town but still only minutes away by car. Room was HUGE, and everything was spotless. As night fell the only sound were the birds. The breakfast offered a good choice of pastries and breads, as well as eggs, and the coffee was available all day. The pool was inviting after a day on the road. A big shout out to the two reception staff we met, Jennifer and Sophie. Both were delightful, super friendly and outgoing and welcoming. A must stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turkishholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here on July 1st while visiting Kennebunkport. We made the reservation online at the last minute so we had a place to stay. The check-in was fine and Sophie was very helpful with her detailed information of the area. We were given a room right next door to the office, which I really should have changed. There is a patio area right outside that room where everyone sits and eats their free breakfast. There was no privacy whenever we opened the door as there always seemed to be someone sitting there.

The room was clean and fresh and had plenty of towels. The grounds are very nice but this lodge requires you to drive into the shop area where the parking is hard to find. I would have rather stayed in a location within walking distance. I thought the place rather pricey at $128 a night but I guess these are the prices you will pay for a hotel around Kennebunkport in July.

Overall, the stay was ok but next time will book in advance and try another resort closer to town.

Room Tip: Try to book a room away from the office.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolF91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews