We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cottages at Cabot Cove
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa(Kennebunk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunkport Inn(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhumb Line Resort(Kennebunkport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
280
35
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
35
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsebb tidebreakfast bagsea mistevery morningrow boatsunset cottagebriehigh tideinsulated bagbreakfast delivered to your dooryogurtadirondack chairsbeach baggoodie bagliving roomnautical themenew england
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I stayed there for 1 night for our first anniversary. We LOVED it!!!! It is just like the pictures show on the website. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. We stayed in cottage #15-Infatuation. It was the perfect size for a couple. The cottage came stocked with dishes, glasses, dishwasher, sink, refrigerator, range, keurig, microwave, toaster, etc. The nautical theme decor was beautifully done. The bathroom was a full bath with large shower. The bed was very comfy too. There was a TV in the living roon and the bedroom. The front office has DVD's you can use as well. Each morning they bring you a small breakfast and hang it outside of your front door. The cottage was very clean. The only thing to keep in mind is that if you intend on using the water activities, boating or kayaking there are only certain times of the day that you can use them depending on high tide. If it is low tide then they will not allow you to use them since you may get stuck in mud when the water levels drop. (make sure to check times ahead of time with the front office if you plan on using them because it changes daily) My husband was very excited to go kayaking and unfortunately we got there a little late for it. (High tide was 11am-4pm that day and we got there are 4:30pm so they would not allow us to use them) Otherwise our stay was wonderful! We will definitely be coming back to stay again!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear "So Perfect!",
We are so glad we could be a part of your first anniversary celebration. We are pleased also that Cabot Cove is now a part of your memories together. Thank you so much for the fabulous review of our property. It was so nice of you to take the time to write such thoughtful words. We look forward to your next stay with us! Have a great summer! Take care!
Best wishes,
The Cottages at Cabot Cove management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My partner and I took my parents here for their 50th anniversary weekend. We wanted to do something very, very special for them. We stayed on Father's Day weekend. Well, I must say all the reviews we read before we arrived were spot on. This is truly a gem of a place !!!!!! Everything was so clean and the cabins were just so adorable! My parents stayed in Float In and let me just tell you the cabin is simply awesome! The views of the tidal river coming into the cove was amazing! They loved it. We stayed in Smooth Sailing and we were very happy with this cute cabin! The views and landscaping around this whole place is something else. Breakfast was very simple and clever the way they did it by hanging it outside your door at 8am. Linda the manager was great. Very, very friendly and accommodating So...... if you want to stay in a place that offers a comfortable stay in a beautiful setting, look no further. We had a 50th celebration none of us will forget. Keith N

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear "Truly A Gem",
Thank you for the taking your parents with you to stay here at Cabot Cove. It was such a pleasure to meet you and be a part of the special anniversary celebration for your parents. It will be wonderful memories for your family. Thank you for the thoughtful and kind words in your review of the Cottages at Cabot Cove and the staff as well as everything we have to offer here. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a wonderful summer!
Kindest regards,
The management and staff of Cabot Cove Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night of our anniversary trip. It was the highlight of our hotels (and we stayed in some great places!). We had the choice of 2 cottages and chose "Sea Worthy". It was so adorable...beautifully decorated, super clean and every detail was considered. Wine glasses, champagne glasses, coffee, ice, utensils, cute bowls, plates, blow dryer, tv, ipod doc, any thing you could possibly need/want - they had it! They also had every detail outside covered and we tried many of them. Canoes, kayaks, bikes to use, corn hole game, croquet, beautiful lounge chairs everyone (including 4 at our cottage), movies, games, books. I could easily have spent a week here! My husband earned major points for choosing this place! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Sea Worthy was a little hidden in the foliage and felt very private.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovescolorado2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear "SOOO CUTE!",
Thank you so much for such kind words. It pleases us here at Cabot Cove Cottages that staying with us made it such a special anniversary for you! We can't wait for your return stay with us.
Have a wonderful summer!
Kindest regards,
The management and staff of Cabot Cove Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

What a fabulous place! The most adorable cottage (Sleepy Hollow), which while small, was kitted out with everything you need. Beautiful grounds and gardens - so nice to just sit on the porch. But lots to do round and about in lovely Kennebunkport! Suggestions are included daily with the generous breakfast bag. And other thoughtful touches include a Whoopie Pie on arrival and a snack bag on departure. I will definitely return!
I can also recommend the lobster at Nunan's (cash only), a trip out on Kylie's Chance lobster boat and the fried clams at the Clam Shack! Not so impressed with Mabel's Lobster Claw.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear "A little piece of paradise",
Thank you for your fabulous review of Cabot Cove Cottages. It was a pleasure to meet you! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us as well as the town of Kennebunkport. We look forward to seeing you again! Until then have a wonderful summer!
Kind regards,
The management and staff at the Cottages at Cabot Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The attention to detail, the great location, the interior design and furnishing, everything about these cottages and the service of the property is great. We had a fabulous bike trip with our complimentary bikes. @8am breakfast is hung next to your door in a cute bag, a nice bread-type-of-thing and some fruit, it's not extensive, but tastes good. The cottages has a lot of amenities as well; coffee machine, fridge, cooking plate and all kinds of stuff you might need for food&drinks.
At departure we even got a small bag of (foodie) goodies, so well meant. I absolutely love this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in Sunrise cottage, we loved the interior design (all 16 cottages are different..).
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phutjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cabotcovekport, Manager at The Cottages at Cabot Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear "Oh, wow....!",
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property and all it has to offer guests. We are pleased that you loved all of the amenities; the bikes, breakfast delivered to your door each morning, and the service among a few things you mentioned about us. Our staff takes great care to ensure that your stay 'wows' you. We look forward to seeing you again! Have a great summer!
Sincerely,
The management and staff of the Cottages of Cabot Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews