We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy”
Review of Salt & Honey

Salt & Honey
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$36
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: A fresh take on breakfast, lunch and dinner offered in a comfortable setting. Located just off Dock Square in the heart of historic Kennebunkport, Maine.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Happy”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stopped here on our last day for breakfast. Place was empty except for myself, wife and 2 year old. Breakfast burrito was awesome, pancake for little one was a hit. Home fries were amazing. WIll stop by for lunch next time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dooley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    65
    20
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NewYork
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy discovery”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had breakfast here on our arrival in Kennebunkport. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Food was so good and a good value.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sunday4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth the walk upstairs”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My lunch was yummy, crab/avacado salad and the service was good. Waited a hair too long for the food with only 2 other tables present.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mainehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not very nice manager”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I went to Salt and Honey today for coffee. I asked the manager not to pour the cups too full. She told me she knew how to pour coffee in a very unpleasant manner and proceeded to fill them to near the top. I had no problem in seeing why the tip glass was empty. There are too many good restaurants in Kennebunkport to be talked to like that. Go somewhere else!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank MarjiB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

On the bright side, my wife was more turned off by this place than I was. We brought our toddler at 8am on Sunday. I slimed my hand on the syrup-goo on our first table, which also wobbled uncontrollably. It took two requests and 15 minutes to get sugar for our coffee and a high chair.

The food was fine. Blueberry pancakes with (real) maple syrup and lemon curd. Not the best pancakes I've ever eaten, but passable.

So maybe we got unlucky...other people seem to like the place.

Helpful?
1 Thank DeeBeeChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt & Honey also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Salt & Honey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing