We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Captain Fairfield Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2007

This small establishment has a lot of character and charm. Service is unobtrusive but attentive. All staff/ owners are very friendly.
Breakfasts are a feature and, to us a welcome change from the standard American buffets in larger hotels. We would certainly go back again and recommend to all who like a smaller but well run inn

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotterfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2007

Very elegant old sea-captain's house, well placed on a quiet road within easy walking distance of the town centre. Our bedroom (Captain Fairfield) was not very large, but well equipped and had a wonderful bed. We had a slight problem with the toilet cistern but this was fixed immediately we reported it. The hosts and owners were helpful and charming and the breakfasts were truly outstanding ( lovely light omelettes). Helpful details of local restaurants were available in the lounge. On our first night we tried 'Stripers' which was upmarket and elegant with lovely food and good service, on the second night we walked into town to 'Hurricane' which was very busy but we were given a window table as promised, outstanding seafood!
Altogether an excellent short stay enroute to Boston.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2007

Wonderful breakfasts, comfortable and quiet room, helpful and happy hosts - who could want more?

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Fifelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2007

The Captain Fairfield Inn is a wonderful B&B and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The Inn is right in the hub of the town making it within walking distance of everything. At the same time, it was off on a quiet street so we were truly able to relax. The gourmet 4 course breakfast was something we looked forward to every morning. The rooms were spacious, but cozy with a fireplace in every room. We will absolutely return to the Captain Fairfield Inn!!

Stayed: September 2007
Thank jguth8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2007

Spent 3 nights at the Inn. Can not say enough good things about the house, the people who run it and the people that own it. They are truly outstanding and go out of there way to make sure your time is well spent.
It is the number 1 inn in Kenne, by far

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank duffydog60mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2007

What an amazing time we had on our honemoon at the Captain Fairfield Inn. From the moment we arrived innkeepers Rob, Leigh, Peter, and Jenny were helpful with anything and everything we needed. Whether recommending a good place to eat, or something fun to do for the day, or even letting us borrow the resident chocolate lab Riley for a nice stroll down to the beach! The rooms are beautiful. Each has its own feel and layout, so it would be a new experience every time you stay there. The three course breakfasts were absolutely delicious, and different everyday. You get two choices at perfect portions. And don't forget the fresh baked cookies in the afternoon! I would recommend this place to anyone thinking about a beautiful week/weekend in Kennebunkport, ME.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Fraserfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2007

this is the best b and b in Maine
They have thought of it all for your convenience -bottled water in the room for day trips, umbrellas, coffee available all day, wine opener in the room, in addition to great breakfasts, spectacular cookies in the pm. The list could go on
The inn keepers Peter anfd Jennifer are genuine and fun, they work for the owners -- Rob and Leigh who are also great people.
Make your reservations now because this place should stay packed

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank duffydog60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.3 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
657 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kennebunkport
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 25 in Kennebunkport
1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Jefferds Inn
Captain Jefferds Inn
#2 of 25 in Kennebunkport
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Fairfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Fairfield Inn

Address: 8 Pleasant St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range: £133 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Captain Fairfield Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kennebunkport's Boutique Choice. An artful blend of bold and soft modern design. Crisp, uncluttered rooms. Located in the heart of Kennebunkport, just steps from Dock Square. Expected amenities like plush beds, designer linens, fireplaces, whirlpool and soaking tubs, wireless Internet. Unexpected luxuries like iPod docking stations, French press coffee, 32" HDTVs, beach chairs and towels, warm cookies in the afternoon an an outdoor lounge with fire tables. A creative gourmet breakfast prepared with fresh seasonal and local ingredients; choose a multi-course breakfast served at your own table in the dining room, or coffee and a pastry basket delivered to your door. Customize your stay with packages, a la carte add-ons and personalized itineraries. A carefully-selected wine list and small plates menu compliment a relaxing afternoon or evening. With 9 rooms, the inn is sized to offer exclusive attention to your wishes, or privacy if you prefer. Located on a quiet street near the center of Kennebunkport; just a short walk to nearby restaurants, the quaint harbor and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Captain Fairfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Fairfield Hotel Kennebunkport
Fairfield Inn Kennebunkport
Fairfield Kennebunkport
Kennebunkport Fairfield Inn
Captain Fairfield Inn Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing