We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't stop thinking about the chocolate chip cookies...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Captain Fairfield Inn
Ranked #5 of 25 Kennebunkport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2007

Our stay at the Captain Fairfield Inn was fantastic! The proprietors of the Inn were great and very accommodating. The highlight of our stay - the afternoon cookies. I don't know what the secret recipe is, but they're delicious. The breakfast was also fantastic. Both days we had some great creations coming fresh from the kitchen - made to order. There is a nice patio where you can sit and relax – I recommend bringing a bottle of wine - and the proximity to town is great. The room that we stayed in was nice and clean. I'll stay there again the next time I travel through Kennebunkport.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 1,489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2007

Our stay at the Captain Fairfield Inn was wonderful.
We found the CF Inn to be beautifuly decorated as was our room "The Library". The breakfast was perfect - it was balanced in flavors without being overwhelming. Overall, the innkeepers, Leigh and Rob, have created a balanced and harmonic atmosphere that is very pleasant and relaxing.

We highly recommend Captain Fairfield!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Alekos_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2007

The Captain Fairfield Inn was wonderful. We so enjoyed our stay in a lovely, comfortable room in a terrific part of Kennebunkport, near everything. Rob and Leigh went out of their way to be helpful and cordial and we found them to be the perfect host and hostess, along with their dear dog Riley. They put together an amazing, delicious gourmet breakfast both mornings we were there. They were eager to recommend restaurants, which we also enjoyed. We truly hated to leave and look very forward to returning soon.
Kathy and Harold Murtz

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2007

We just visited Kennebunkport and stayed at the Captain Fairfield Inn. What a beautiful, charming Inn. The innkeepers, Leigh and Rob were wonderful. They know the area very well and were helpful with ideas on places to visit and restaurants to try. The rooms at the Captain Fairfield Inn are spacious and decorated beautifully with every modern convenience. Perfect for the romantic getaway we were hoping for. We highly recommend The Captain Fairfield Inn and their amazing breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank moore79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2007

We recently stayed at the Captain Fairfield Inn. This is our second time there and we hope to return every year! We love the quaintness of the inn and the innkeepers, Leigh and Rob, are fabulous, very friendly, and extremely helpful. The room had everything we needed and was so clean, comfortable, and cozy. The breakfast leaves nothing to be desired - absolutely delicious! - and the afternoon chocolate chip cookies are a favorite of ours! This is a great place to get away for a couple of days, we only wish we could have stayed longer! We always feel right at home and Kennebunkport is a beautiful little town that has everything from great restaurants to excellent shopping to quiet walks on the beach. It's our hope to stay in every room at the Captain Fairfield Inn so that we can experience what each one has to offer! If you're looking for a wonderful place to get away, this is definitely it!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cutedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2007

My wife and I chose the Captain Fairfield for our first trip to Maine mainly because of the address ... no really, we did. I used to live on Pleasant St in Connecticut and the inn is on Pleasant St as well. The gods were speaking. Well they spoke well. We loved this place. We're new to the B&B scene so we are novices when it comes to them and don't have much of a personal database to compare against, but we know when we like a place. Our room was nice and spacious and the wireless internet was a great plus (my feelings on WIFI is that it is a must nowadays since so much research and planning can be done with the internet so when a small inn like this one has it - woo hoo!) The breakfasts were delicious and the owners/hosts/cooks were very nice and talented. The location is great - just far enough from town to not be bothered by any crowds and close enough to walk in for dinner or sightseeing. There is an abundance of inns in Kennebunkport, but I would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank howe7032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2006

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Captain Fairfield Inn and loved every minute. We stayed in the Polly Lord Suite. The room was spotless and the Aveda accessories in the bathroom were great.
Breakfast each morning was excellent! The innkeeepers couldn't have been friendlier and were very happy to give directions or assist us in any way. Delicious chocolate chip cookies are out on one of the dining room tables each afternoon. Recommend highly. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: October 2006
2  Thank booklover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.3 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
The Boathouse Waterfront Hotel
#8 of 25 in Kennebunkport
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 25 in Kennebunkport
1,036 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Jefferds Inn
Captain Jefferds Inn
#2 of 25 in Kennebunkport
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Fairfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Fairfield Inn

Address: 8 Pleasant St, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6165
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Price Range: £129 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Captain Fairfield Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kennebunkport's Boutique Choice. An artful blend of bold and soft modern design. Crisp, uncluttered rooms. Located in the heart of Kennebunkport, just steps from Dock Square. Expected amenities like plush beds, designer linens, fireplaces, whirlpool and soaking tubs, wireless Internet. Unexpected luxuries like iPod docking stations, French press coffee, 32" HDTVs, beach chairs and towels, warm cookies in the afternoon an an outdoor lounge with fire tables. A creative gourmet breakfast prepared with fresh seasonal and local ingredients; choose a multi-course breakfast served at your own table in the dining room, or coffee and a pastry basket delivered to your door. Customize your stay with packages, a la carte add-ons and personalized itineraries. A carefully-selected wine list and small plates menu compliment a relaxing afternoon or evening. With 9 rooms, the inn is sized to offer exclusive attention to your wishes, or privacy if you prefer. Located on a quiet street near the center of Kennebunkport; just a short walk to nearby restaurants, the quaint harbor and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Captain Fairfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain Fairfield Hotel Kennebunkport
Fairfield Inn Kennebunkport
Fairfield Kennebunkport
Kennebunkport Fairfield Inn
Captain Fairfield Inn Kennebunkport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing