We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain Jefferds Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhumb Line Resort(Kennebunkport)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa(Kennebunk)
US$351
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tides Beach Club(Kennebunkport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Kennebunkport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunkport Inn(Kennebunkport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
809
53
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
53
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun roomcookiesb bother gueststennis ballhot mulled ciderpopoversmy husband and inew englandvery special placethree coursesbreakfast was deliciouslarge tablewithin walking distanceliving roomshort walkcarriage house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2011

This was our 2nd time staying here, and it was just as perfect as the 1st time. i would highly recommend it for people who love to stay at B&B's or for those looking for a great 1st time. I can't really explain how well this property is maintained...everything is perfect- clean, fresh paint, decorations, anything you could possibly need is there, and looks beautiful. They have tea, coffee and hot cider in the sunroom with freshly baked goodies like cookies and brownies, cheese and crackers, the rooms are decorated beautifully and the beds and the bedding are VERY comfortable. It is in a very convenient location, and the staff just couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. Breakfast was great, and the only complaint I have is that we couldn't stay longer. We'll be back soon...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugger68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

My husband, myself, and our dog just returned from this beautiful B&B. We have never stayed at a B&B before this and I think our standards have been set extremely high. They have a carriage house off of the main house that has 4 or 5 rooms, each with a door to the outside and all dog friendly. When we checked in, the staff was very helpful and hospitable. We were led to our room, the Baxter, and upon entering fond a stack of towels, sheets, poopie bags, paw wipes, and a huge cookie in the shape of a moose with our dog's name on it in icing. The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. It was above and beyond what we expected. It felt like a cozy camp with leather chairs, a gas fireplace, wood framed bed, and a huge jet jacuzzi tub. They also had bowls out for our dog. She loved the room...and so did we. We could have spent a week or more there...it was so cozy and relaxing. We read books by our fire and then were invited to a wine tasting across the street at the Captain Lord's Inn. We had such a great time at that....and then walked downtown for dinner. The Inn is very close to the heart of Kennebunkport....in walking distance. We had a delicious lobster dinner at Federal Jack's. The place was packed in early March...when many of the other restaurants we passed were dead. Our breakfast the next morning was excellent! Just of note, you cannot leave your dog in the room when you are not in there and they are not allowed in the main house. We just left her in the car when we left the room and it worked out just fine. I was so enchanted by this Inn.....I can't wait to go back! I don't think any other B&B will compare!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakipants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Capt Jefferds was one of the nicest B&B's I have visited and I have been doing the B&B-thing for years! I would recommend it to anyone who asked.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrkthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

I went to the Inn as an overnight getaway from work. It was beautiful. The website's room pictures were very representative of the actual rooms. The attention to detail was flawless. The accomodations were 5-star. A warm, comforting getaway in Maine.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanlover45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The Captain Jefferds is a very pretty inn in a lovely Maine town. The rooms are nicely decorated, well maintained, clean, and comfortable. There are nice common areas to relax in and I especially enjoyed having a good selection of teas available in the afternoon with some great snacks. Many B&Bs have coffee ready in the morning for early risers but few are also as well prepared for tea drinkers. The Captain Jefferds was exceptional in that regard. Breakfasts were elegant, tasty, and more than sufficient.
We surely hope to return to enjoy more of their fine hospitality!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solisue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews