We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
794
94
24
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
794
94
24
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housethe cottagesmain staycottage roomcottage numberbreakfast deliveredmy husband and iother guestssmall kitchenwonderful hostsgas fireplacebed and breakfasteach morningnew englandshops and restaurantsdock squarecookies
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Judy and Walter were so friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the doue room downstairs with a patio. It was super clean and comfortable. The breakfast was incredible. I would stay here again and again. Loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DebbyL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Maine Stay Inn, We stayed in the cabins which were very nice with a small kitchen. It was nice to have a small refrigerator. The full breakfast was excellent. The innkeepers are nice and very responsive. We will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Waymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

This is a beautiful Inn. The wonderful innkeepers Judy and Walter have thought of your every need...right down to the gnome home.

The cottages are delightful with beautiful bathrooms (important for me). We stayed in the house in a room with a porch overlooking the grounds, which are luscious.

Breakfast was eggs Florentine, fruit, zucchini bread. All homemade. All delicious.

This is a treasure!

Stayed: July 2015
Thank cathi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kportinnkeepers, Owner at Maine Stay Inn and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

We loved having these guests. So glad they enjoyed their stay. Hope they will return when again back in New England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The Maine Stay is a gorgeous, charming bed and breakfast within walking distance to almost everything in Kennebunkport. It is on a quiet street surrounded by beautiful homes. The breakfasts were so delicious and filling. My husband and I are hoping to return one day.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank callison33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We loved the Maine Stay Inn. The cottage room we slept in was beautiful and meticulous. The staff was especially friendly and accommodating. The inn is a quick 5 minute walk to town and it was easy to enjoy the beach with the provided parking pass. Great vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank taraf216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kportinnkeepers, Owner at Maine Stay Inn and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

We love being able to provide our guests with complimentary parking passes for the beach. I am glad the pass contributed to enjoyment of their vacation. Also I am glad that these guests took notice of our cleanliness, as we work hard at maintaining high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews