We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we were looking for... And more.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nonantum Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nonantum Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for... And more.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The staff is so friendly. The setting is lovely. The rooms are welcoming. The family-friendly vibe puts this resort over the top. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Anyone looking for a cozy relaxing getaway will find it at The Nonantum Resort.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbp1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    959
    411
    135
    43
    21
See reviews for
510
708
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a great family get away. Lots of activities on site, close to town and a great staff!
I would highly recommend this for families with young children. My kids loved the activities tent and the games on the lawn.

Room Tip: If you are staying with young kids the portside lodge rooms are the way to go, top floor rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have stayed at The Nonantum a few times in the past.This was an exceptional visit.Our room had a balcony which looked out to the beautiful blue water,with boats,kayaks,and paddle boards coming and going. The Staff were all very helpful,. I had a situation occur at dinner and our waiter Cory Was very kind and caring as was the waitress from the Pub.This had nothing to do with our meals they were delicious. The breakfasts were wonderful.We will definitely go back to the Nonantum. Resort again.
.

Room Tip: The Portside Lodge has views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 45911131619202122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just returned from a one night visit to the Nonantum Resort. This was my first visit there since I usually go to Ogunquit but wanted to try something different. My cousin and I absolutely loved the delicious dinner we had (blueberry ribs) and thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast that comes with the room. The blueberry pancakes were so light and fluffy. The staff were very friendly and I loved the old charm of the inn. The room was nothing spectacular but it was very clean and the beds and linens were very comfy!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

What a beautiful one night get-away! We had a waterfront room that had a brachytherapy feel (absolutely immaculate). I enjoyed the walk into the village square. In fact we went into the village for lunch, walked back for some late afternoon (glorious) sun sitting in the adirondack chairs watching the boats go in and out, had a nap, and then walked back into the village square for dinner!
Service was exceptional at The Nonantum (a little birthday treat was waiting in my room upon check-in) and the Sunday brunch was an added bonus (if you can....request a seat on the porch to enjoy your meal)! I will go back again. This is a special place!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gumprock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

As a parent of a child with special needs, I tend to make some requests prior to choosing a hotel. I called, asked for certain accomodations that are not standard, and I didn't have to ask twice. The matter of helping us with my son's special needs is always a deal breaker for us when we travel. Nonantum does have great staff, very kid friendly, great location, a laid back atmosphere that all complement the tranquil state that is Maine.

Room Tip: I loved the location of our Portside room that walks out to the back near the lighthouse & the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Gemma:
It was our pleasure to welcome your lovely family for a visit with us. I am happy to hear you all had a wonderful time. I really like what you wrote about the Nonantum - "a laid back atmosphere that all complement the tranquil state that is Maine". That is certainly our intention!
Please come back and see us again soon! We have a beautiful fall coming this way soon!
Warm Regards,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

I was very impressed with this resort. My husband and I stayed for a weekend. It was very charming, very clean and all the staff went out of their way to be sure we we welcome and had everything we needed. Our room was small but clean and nicely decorated with updated bathroom. Also it was within walking distance of town so locations was great. The grounds and landscaping were lovely.

I was most impressed with the customer service. After our stay I received an email inquiring about our stay and if there were any problems. We did have one problem. Our room was right next to the stairs in the middle of the hallway. There was a gap between the door and floor so any noise was easily heard and it made sleeping difficult. I received a response in less than 24hrs. and was told a maintenance man was going to check on it that day. I was also compensated for this issue. Customer service is very important to me. I was more than impressed with their response! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Calippi!
Thanks for your nice response! We really appreciate it!
As I told you I sent Maintenance up as soon as you mentioned the issue and just as I suspected, we had put hard wood down over the winter (and torn up the carpet) so the door did not quite go to the floor. We put something on the bottom of the door, and voila! Noise was significantly diminished!
I really appreciate that you let me know about this issue so that we could take corrective action!
Looking forward to seeing you here again soon!
All The Best,
Jean Ginn Marvin
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
0.3 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.7 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#5 of 26 in Kennebunkport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#15 of 26 in Kennebunkport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nonantum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nonantum Resort

Property: Nonantum Resort
Address: 95 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kennebunkport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nonantum Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Maine waterfront resort where traditions begin. The Nonantum has been welcoming guests with genuine hospitality since 1883. Enjoy historic charm with just the right modern comforts. Located on the Kennebunk River, along scenic Ocean Avenue, close to the shops and galleries in Dock Square, near Walker's Point and the beaches. Offering casually elegant accommodations, award-winning dining, family activities, and a gorgeous setting for special events. Seasonal outdoor heated pool, kayak rentals, trolley tours, scenic lobster boat tours, sailing tour and fishing charters departing right from the resort's on-site marina. Free WiFi, free parking, and free breakfast when you book directly with the resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Nonantum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nonantum Resort Kennebunkport, Maine
Nonantum Hotel Kennebunkport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing