We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bag”
Review of Bag and Kettle

Bag and Kettle
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Kingfield
Restaurant details
Wading River, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Bag”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Had a burger with the family after a long day and it was great! Staff fantastic and service very quick.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RLLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Maine, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Burger!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Been coming to this place for years. Right at the base of Sugarloaf Mtn. Without a doubt the best food after a cold day of skking. Great family atmosphere and afforable prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Went for happy hour but was not impressed. Just stayed for one beer. Not much else I can say. Probably would not go back again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cherylbkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

I heard great things about the food here, so my expectations were a little high. Let me preface this review with a group of us ordered take-out to enjoy in our hotel room. Even though our room was literally 2 mins away, the food was not as hot as if we were to enjoy it in the pub. With that said, the burgers and fries were quite tasty. I had the Dior burger, which was good. It would of been great if it was cooked medium as I requested. We also ordered nachos. Yes, they were plain and nothing to write home about, but good nonetheless. This is a good place to try if you're on the mountain and craving a beer and a nice burger!

Helpful?
Thank USCfan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pub on the Mountian”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Bag and Kettle has been on the mountain for many year and is a local spot for skiers. The bag burgers are great along with there pizza. They also have great micro brew beers. Been there many time but this is the first review.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank photojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bag and Kettle also viewed

 
Kingfield, ME
Carrabassett Valley, ME
 

Been to Bag and Kettle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing