We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northeaster Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
10
8
6
6
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
8
6
6
23
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stopped here just for one night after visiting Strawbery Banke museum. The owner was friendly and helpful. I stayed in one of the cabins which was clean and cosy, although I will admit that I bumped my head on the TV a couple of times (it's on a bracket near the kitchen area). Wifi was free and worked well. I'd look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrysT717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Booked our room online/WHAT A MISTAKE!
Mold, filth/dirt and dust around baseboards, knotty-pine paneling/obvious water damage and black stains=mold! We were absolutely shocked at the condition of this place. Double pane windows with broken seals=moisture...perfect environment for mold. Old air conditioning units strewn about at end of parking lot/along edge of woods. Owner denied room had mold. Prior to seeing room we asked about ice, "No ice machine, call front desk when you need it and I get it from my freezer!" WHAT??? Isn't there a health code about that? Doesn't someone check these online advertisements...what a shock for unsuspecting travelers! Health conditions (reaction to mold) and condition of premises prompted us to leave, demanding full refund. Upon returning home we listened to a profane voicemail message from the owner of the motel using the "F" word/upset that we requested a full refund. Travelers beware.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JulieLJ1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We booked our room on line the pictures were beautiful and the price was reasonable. We were not happy the room did not even have a chair to sit on or a place to put the suitcases (except on the floor) We cleared the top of the dresser and put the suitcases there for the night. The washroom was dirty the ridges on the door were coated in dust and there was mould behind the door. The beds were clean even though they were a little down hill. I would not recomend this place

Room Tip: I did not have the opportunity to look at any of the other rooms
Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Barbara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

On our last trip for shopping to kittery outlets, we ask some poeple and they point us to couple of hotels northeaster was one of them. We never have any experience in staying in motels as we usually go for big names hotels. We called for rates and found there were couple rooms and 1 cabin was available. We rented one of the rooms. By the look it not that great but it it turned out a nice experience in that motel. Beds and room was clean, customer service was great and it was affordable so we saved some cash to put towards our shopping list :). We are glad we found that place in kittery. Next visit we will for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Memoona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We first stayed here in 2005 after finding it when the tourist information people suggested we look on Route 1 By-pass for less expensive lodging. We've stayed every year since. The owners are very nice and helpful when we need their help. We usually stay in one of the cabins but have twice stayed in one of the rooms. Everything is always clean and comfortable. I particularly like the fact that they have windows which can be opened to let in the wonderful outside air when we are there in Sept. The owners care about the place and keep upgrading equipment and accessories. There are always pretty flowers planted and we like being surrounded by trees.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CWR_EA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews