We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend away~”
Review of Litson Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kittery
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Litson Villas
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My sister and cousins have travelled to Litson villas the past 3 years in the fall. We have stayed in the 2 bedroom large unit twice and Villa with 2 dbl beds and pullout once.
For the price this location makes our trip a must! We just cant beat it! We love to bring our own food and prepare our coffee. It is so close to Kittery outlets and Portsmouth for a fancier night out.
The accomadations are clean and well kept.
I only gave this location an average rating due to a bit of stress we had last year. We booked our room well in advance as there were 6 ladies going and we needed the large cabin. They called several times closer to trip trying to get us to switch to other cabins as I believe they had other long term guest needing this cabin. Then magically the room was no longer available after we had twice declined offer. Then after several phone calls a wonderful staff memeber apoligied for confusion and guarenteed we would now be back in our original room!

If your a fly by the seat of your pants person - this probably would not cause you any stress but it did me. HOWEVER once there - EVERYTHING ran smoothly - we had no problems and it was a great vacation

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notyme2knit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Litson Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

My wife and I booked two nights to stay here thinking it was close to the shopping area and looked to be a nice place to stay. When we arrived they said they let someone in the cottage we were to have and they had another one we could stay in.We left after the first night at 6am. The bed was hard as concrete and the room was small. Barely enough room to get by the bed without hitting your the heater. The bathroom was a shower and toilet and had to use the kitchen sink to wash after using the bathroom.
We left a note at the office with contact info and never recieved an email.

Room Tip: Ask if they have larger cottages.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveIse133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The reviews on Tripadvisor steered me to this property as small private cabins are my preference when available. This property is extremely clean and the owners are very friendly.
The cabin I rented couldn't have been any better although a bit on the small side.
We travel with our dog and this is definitely a pet friendly environment.
Nice, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank JohnboyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Have stayed at Litson many times. If you are looking for a five star hotel experience this is not it - I would call it semi rustic. Litson's has small but nice cabins, each as it''s own parking space, a little deck area with table and chairs, most (or all ?) have a kitchenette. Prices are great, and you can save some on dining out by fixing some meals. Chill out on your own deck then head out for the Portsmouth night life! Everything you could need is right nearby; a wonderful grocery, also a GREAT take out pasta across the street and Beach Pea coffee/bakery all VERY nearby. Service is great, you feel like part of the family. The cabins are clean and comfortable if a bit cramped. Close to shopping, beaches, Portsmouth, and downtown Kittery.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidandalanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We needed a place to stay for a week and the location was perfect. The price was ok as well. However the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. The shower was too small and the hot water ran out quickly. The internet was intermittant at best. The hours of the laundry were only until 7 PM which made it difficult considering we did not get home from work until after then.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nighttraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My wife and I, along with two other couples spent an extra long weekend at Litson Villas in July. I am amazed that year after year this place consistently exceeds our expectations. We occupied three cabins and as in the years past, the cabins were extra clean. This visit we had a long list of events planned and were especially thankful for the convenient, central location.

The big difference here is the service. From the friendly gentleman who took our reservation, through to checkout. They were having trouble with their cable television system and the woman working that night was obviously very busy (we saw her going from cabin to cabin the better part of the evening), when she got to our cabin, she thanked us for our patience and said she remembered us (actually our dogs!) from last summer. She fixed our TV and spent a few minutes with us answering our questions and putting up with our lame jokes, never did we feel “rushed”.

We could see they were very busy that weekend, but the attention we received from the staff, you’d think we were the only guest’s there! Thank you again and see you next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve_and_nancy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

These little villas are surprisingly clean for the price. I liked that there was no carpet in our villa (Room 113- queen bed) because there's nothing worse than stepping on old, icky motel carpets. The floor was wood laminate that looked newly installed.
The bathroom was fine except it did have a shower stall, so the space was a bit tight. The shower was quite clean and had NO mildew. That is also a big plus. They had a small supply of dishes to use and dishwashing soap which allowed up to eat cereal and such in the morning without having to buy plastic dishes.

There's a laundry room on site that was $1.50 per load so this is good if you're staying there for a week or need to wash something quickly. Free wireless (although it wasn't secure with a password so watch out!).
Overall, great place for the price! Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DiscoveryRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittery
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kittery
Ramada Kittery
#2 of 3 in Kittery
579 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
#11 of 17 in Portsmouth
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kittery Inn and Suites
Kittery Inn and Suites
#1 of 3 in Kittery
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litson Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litson Villas

Address: 127 State Rd, Kittery, ME 03904-1500
Region: United States > Maine > Kittery
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Kittery
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Litson Villas Kittery, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing