We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - Try this place!”
Review of Days Inn Kittery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Kittery
Reviewed 2 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for a quick trip to Maine. I lowered my standards of expectation after reading reviews. However, the subfloor in my room was rotten and they put carpet over it. It was the equivalent of walking in a mine field, where you didn't know whether your foot would sink into the floor or not when walking across the floor. I think I took my life into my own hands walking across the floor to the bathroom at night. The outside door did not fully close and you could see the outside of the room from the inside. That is not good. Way to invite in the critters, days inn. I didn't expect much from the continental breakfast and so that was not disappointing. The bathroom was different. They updated the sink with faux granite, but left in the old yellow 60s tub with old non skid strips that were dirty. The bed cover had cigarette holes in it. I felt gross just sleeping in this room. additionally there is no one at the front desk from 10-7 am, so when you have any issues or noise complaints, good luck getting anyone to listen to you. I told my complaints to the front desk at check out and was brushed off as unimportant. Too bad, maybe if people don't stay there you will find rectifying substandard facilities and service more important.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The room upon entering seemed to be fine, the TV was out dated, should have had a flat screen TV, not many cable channels except for HBO. No chairs to sit outside,the bed,an pillows,were comfy. However the bathroom wasn't properly cleaned,especially the tub and fixtures.which is the utmost importance, the paint was peeling everywhere in it. The owners, and the staff were, and house keeping, were very polite and accommodating. Overall, there needs updating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joyce M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

After reading other reviews I was braced for the worst. The hotel was definitely dated, the bathroom needed some attention, and the coffee pot didn't work. The location was easy to get to but not really close to anything - nothing you could walk to, especially for food. However, the girl at the desk was extremely nice, the other staff was pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast was better than most of the Days Inns I've stayed at. It was fresh and well stocked. Our room was clean, and quiet. For one night, the hotel was fine, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittery
0.2 mi away
Kittery Inn and Suites
Kittery Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Kittery
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kittery
Ramada Kittery
#3 of 4 in Kittery
609 reviews
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 17 in Portsmouth
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kittery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kittery

Address: 85 US Route 1 Byp, Kittery, ME 03904-1570
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kittery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Kittery
Price Range: £46 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kittery 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kittery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kittery Hotel Kittery
Days Inn Kittery Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing