We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin crust”

AJ's Wood Grill Pizza
Ranked #29 of 70 Restaurants in Kittery
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Bangor, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thin crust”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We intended on another restaurant in Kittery, it was far too busy and we were hungry! So decided to walk and find something else. Came across AJ's. Casual dining... But comfortable and welcoming atmosphere. We had the grilled romain salad, which was delicious! Our pizza was the bacon, caramelized onion, and pesto. Great crust and flavor. I didn't realize it was a pesto base, and asked for a side of red sauce. They were very happy to accommodate. The red sauce was awesome.
Will definitely go back!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank homeChef4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    22
    3
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We were staying in Ogunquit and needed a quick Kittery run, anyway. One of our group wanted to stay in and watch the game so we decided on takeout pizza. A friend recommended AJ's. Thank you!!!! Delicious! Great toppings selections--from gourmet and nouvelle to old standards. Great, beyond friendly, inviting and sincerely welcoming service preceded a delicious pizza that was still yummy the next day for breakfast!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bojap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza and they deliver”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We just drove 200 miles and just wanted delivery. We found these guys online and ordered a pepperoni pizza and wings. Both were great! Loved the thin crust pizza, and they included a chocolate chip cookie with the delivery, no charge! If you friend them on Facebook, there are discount codes you can use.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the finest pizza”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Don't judge this place by its look, it looks very casual but the pizza we had was one of the best. It was very fresh, perfectly thin crust. Also the draft beer selection was quite nice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CadErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“More than pizza”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We arrived late around 9:00 pm on a Friday night and were greated with a smile. We ordered lobster rolls which were outstanding, lots of lobster and fresh tasting. The blueberry cobbler, although a tad dry, was quite good too. A reasonably price glass of white house wine completed a light and pleasant dinner. The friendly and helpful service enhanced our dinner too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AJ's Wood Grill Pizza also viewed

 

Been to AJ's Wood Grill Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing