We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff. Very clean. Pet friendly :)”
Review of Coachman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coachman Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kittery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I couldn't have been happier with my stay. The staff is well informed of the area and more then happy to share with you some great places to go. Town had water main break. They went above and beyond to help anyway they could. I'm looking forward to coming back soon. :)

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Judemary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoachmanGuestService, Online Marketing Coordinator at Coachman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to tell about some of our favorite places. It is good to know that we made an uncontrollable situation better. We are looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our second stay at the Coachman and, if possible, was even better the second time around! The room was spotless and the staff was pleasant and helpful. We are already looking forward to our return trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoachmanGuestService, Online Marketing Coordinator at Coachman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

The staff does a great job on our rooms and we are more than happy to help our guests in any way possible. We also look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Back this year and even better than first time. Very clean, comfortable. And, though it's on a main road and across from the outlets, it is surprisingly very quiet. Breakfast too. Wonderful reception. Looking forward to next spring's getaway....at the Coachman.

Room Tip: Prefer second floor! Spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMDA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoachmanGuestService, Online Marketing Coordinator at Coachman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

It is always great to check in to a warm and friendly face. It is amazing how quiet it is being across from the outlets. We hope that each visit is just as great or better than the previous stays. See you in the Spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My mother, cousin and I walked in with no reservation and had a wonderful stay. Comfortable beds, clean and a good breakfast. A very good value. The room was quiet and had 2 bathrooms. Very Happy with the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoachmanGuestService, Online Marketing Coordinator at Coachman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

The family room is great and having two bathrooms is a plus. So glad that we had rooms available that day. The complimentary breakfast is always a plus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I took a short trip to New Hampshire/Maine this past weekend and was skeptical about staying in a motel. My friend reassured me that the Coachman Inn in Kittery, ME is a clean place. Surprisingly, I was impressed with the cleanliness and hospitality of the front desk personnel. I had a great night sleep. Breakfast was included in the rate and the variety was good. I would definitely recommend it for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishrafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoachmanGuestService, Online Marketing Coordinator at Coachman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Coachman Inn. Our staff all take personal pride in the property and work hard to make our guests' stay a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The room was clean, the staff was very helpful. There was a snow storm that night, and when we got up the next morning, the drives, and path ways were all clean. We would not have any problem staying at this inn again.
The, hard boiled egg was not hot, this is the only bad thing I have to say. They could add a little more to there breakfast choces

Room Tip: we left a tip for the house keeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceT1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Coachman Inn back in June 2013. We had a comfortable room and the location is perfect for hitting the shops. If you want clean, convenient and affordable then this is the place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acadia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittery
1.8 mi away
Ramada Kittery
Ramada Kittery
#3 of 4 in Kittery
607 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kittery Inn and Suites
Kittery Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Kittery
488 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachman Inn

Address: 380 US Route 1, Kittery, ME 03904-2515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kittery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kittery
Price Range: £61 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coachman Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located directly across the street from famous Kittery Outlet Malls and only minutes away from historical downtown Portsmouth, New Hampshire. The beautiful beaches of York, Maine are a short car ride away. We are a newly-renovated, first-class inn with 43 beautifully decorated guest rooms. Each room features extended cable with free HBO, 35" flat-screen televisions, and hair dryers for your convenience. We serve a complimentary supreme continental breakfast every morning from 6am to 11am in our main lobby. We also provide coffee, tea, and hot chocolate 24 hours a day. Forgot your computer or just want a place to read? Spend some time in the Spruce Creek Room with its big screen TV, house computer, and an assortment of games and reading material. Our Inn hosts an outdoor, heated swimming pool for your relaxation as well as an outdoor patio with cafe tables and chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coachman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachman Hotel Kittery
Coachman Motel Kittery
Coachman Inn Kittery, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing