We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
36
25
1
8
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
25
1
8
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This B&B is for the fun traveler. The featherbed window seat was perfect for reading and resting after a long day of travel. You can't take in all of the unique and decorative artifacts in each room on the first perusal. The decorating is over the top. If you want a stark motel atmosphere stay in one! What I ask for in a B&B is a comfy bed, good breakfast and friendly staff. Enchanted Nights hits the mark on all three. The yard is unkempt but the flowers are beautiful. We enjoyed the Vegetarian Breakfast. The owners took their time with us, suggesting places to visit and eat. My 7 year old grand daughter would live there if she could, with crystal chandeliers, lots of pillows, stuffed animals and layered beds with throws. It was truly the most unique place we have ever stayed!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Arrived in the afternoon after travelling for 5 long hot hours only to be greeted with an overgrown parking lot and unweeded gardens surrounding a paint-peeling house. Was briefly met by the owner in a stained and scruffy t-shirt before he promptly took a phone call, leaving us stranded hot and tired in the small entrance-way. Far from a friendly and professional welcome. After further minutes of confusion (reappearing and disappearing) my partner and I were informed that our room was unfortunately double booked despite having booked many months in advance. Apparently WHEN this happens the owners send the now-homeless guests to a local hotel. This is unacceptable for someone who presumably is running this B&B as a professional business. Definitely would not recommend. I am surprised with all the things crammed into the house that this B&B is pet friendly. Attention is desperately required to the service, organisation and grounds/house upkeep before this place could be considered acceptable. Definitely double check all your bookings!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Annette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

When we arrived after a long trip was shocked to see lawn and gardens had no attention. Owner had booked our room and left us out after we traveled a long distance to stay with family. This after we had booked for months. Only bad experience on B&B we have ever had. Place in dis-repair. YOU WERE WARNED..

Room Tip: cant judge because we did not get to stay. Actually after viewing the place i am glad!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I traveled with family to stay at this B&B quite a distance, much to our dismay the room was taken before we arrived. At best, overlook the "antiques" and charm on the interior, what I prefer while traveling is hospitality and a good experience. Isn't that what a B&B should be? Here they did not try to accomodate 5 people whom booked way in advanced, only trying to shove us off to another place. Not recommended by sheer service alone. VERY inconvenient.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Travelled with parents from PA, aunt from NJ and Girlfriend from NZ. Wanted to shorten our trip to CT from Acadia National Park. Booked 3 months in advance, disheveled and messy Owner double booked our room before we even arrived and left us without a place to stay. The house and yard were an eye sore.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liquidredwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews