We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
36
25
1
8
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
25
1
8
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Would never stay here again! Love B&Bs, have stayed in some wonderful ones, but this was the worse ever! They didn't ask about allergies, didn't ask how we wanted our eggs cooked, covers were dusty, ceiling in our room was gone from a roof leak above, other room smelled of mold! Antiques were nice! No discount , no offer of refund! This was about 3 1/2 years back and it still make me crazy!!! Don't stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Columnistrjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I can be happy with "casual" but our stay (3 women staying in a "suite") (basement) at this B&B was only just tolerable. It was NOT charming, it was dank, dark, and we worried about getting sick from the odor of the rooms. For this kind of setting, the rates ought to have been cheap- they were not.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barb P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was my first time at a b&b and what a wonderful experience! We landed in Portsmouth area and were looking for a place to stay, the hotel chains were upwards of $140/night and we came across this at only $70/night. Keep in mind this isn't the same as your hotel chains, this place had incredible character and charm. A variety of rooms were available in different sizes. All of them were nicely decorated with a touch of nostalgic class. The downstairs tea dining area displayed a vast collection of vintage tea setups. The hosts were incredibly kind and helpful. There was even a couple of house cats that just soaked in the sun on the deck. Downtown Portsmouth is just a short drive over the bridge. Everything about this place was fantastic, the rooms, the service, the deck. If I had to give constructive advice on anything at all, perhaps the bed should have some memory foam to be a little more firm. But incredible, very very fond memories here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic! You can't go in expecting a modern hotel chain setup. This place had character! Several rooms with a variety of options. The hosts were extremely accommodating, kind, and helpful. Great price and location! Highly recommend!

    • Value
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Once again, our stay at Enchanted Nights BnB was wonderful. The Victorian decoration reminded me of my grandmother's home...lace curtains, rose china, claw foot bathtubs. The innkeepers, Peter and Nancy and their animal companions, go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The innkeepers are knowledgeable about local places, whether you are heading to the beach, shopping, or a day trip, Peter will be able to guide you in the right direction.

The rooms are clean and tidy, the hot vegetarian breakfast is delicious and filling ...usually scrambled eggs with veggies like tomatoes or veggie sausage. It comes with fruit and a pastry, like blueberry turnovers, or potatoes cooked a variety of ways and of course your choice of coffee or tea.

We have been staying at Enchanted Nights BnB for over ten years. It is still an excellent value and a wonderful overall experience. We will be back! Thank you Nancy and Peter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psychicspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews