We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
36
25
1
8
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
25
1
8
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My husband and I took a long weekend in Maine to go to the 2017 Country Music Festival at Red Hook Brewery.
We had to find a place that was pet friendly and didn't coast an arm and a leg. Well we finally found this place, and what a disappointment it turned out to be.
From the moment we walked in we both knew this wasn't going to be a relaxing weekend. The rooms are packed to the brim with stuff, and 90% of it is unneeded.
On Saturday we met up with my parents for lunch and received a phone call form the owners stating that we were NOT allowed to keep our dog in his cage because its against there policy. When I asked why they had gone in our room they did not have an answer, which to me is unacceptable. When we got back we took our dog for a 3 hr .hike then left for dinner as we were leaving the owners asked, how long we would be gone, because they don't think its humane to leave any animal alone for more then 4 hrs. Needless to say we felt rushed and somewhat on edge.
Fast forward to Sunday the day of the festival, we took Logan to the dog park for 2.5 hrs., and then brought him with us to lunch. After that we dropped him off, again as we were leaving the owner Peter stopped us and asked us again how long we'd be gone for and when I told him we weren't sure, Pete gave us a look of disgust!!!!!! Like clock work, 4hrs after we left they called and said that the dog was barking.
We left the concert, and LEFT THE B&B! We had paid for our room till Monday but packed our stuff and left Sunday evening and drove straight home.
The owners treated my husband and I like we were irresponsible 20 yr olds, and made us feel like we were not welcomed at all. This place is a total joke and id never go back even if I was paid too!
The owners are very strange and rude. They haven't done any work to the outside of the property in god knows how long. They told us they had a fenced in yard but that a tree fell several years ago and they haven't fixed it yet. Plus the back yard is littered with dog poop, which no one cleans up.
The beds are ROCK HARD, and the room are cluttered beyond belief. If you can find another place, PLEASE DO!!!!!!!
If you are just looking for a place to sleep and nothing more then I guess this place will do, but if you have pets PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE find another place. :-(
The Wifi really DOESNT WORK AT ALL, very patchy at best.

Room Tip: all rooms are awful over crowded no room to move about.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AJ021718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We are kind of 50-50 on B&B's. Some are wonderful, some are iffy. But they are usually affordable and include breakfast.

Enchanted Nights falls into the middle, toward the really nice, mostly because of the owners, Peter La Mandia and his wife, who are personable, caring and available.

We read some of the other reviews, and we are mystified that they expected a modern, extra sharp place that advertises being Victorian. Maybe these guests need to look up Victorian and change their expectations. Victorian IS cluttered. Victorian is not modern. Victorian has lots of eclectic knick-knacks. It is not extra sanitized.

This place IS clean, but not orderly, and that is fine.

The price is right, and the beds are comfy. The breakfast isn't gourmet, but adequate and included.

We would stay here again, but the owners say they may end up in animal shelter work. They love animals and have many.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because there were no other available rooms in the area. It was terrifying. Like everyone says the rooms are straight out of a hoarders episode and the smell is too much to take. Our room had no ac and it was sooo hot. We were in constant fear that someone would break in and found a hole carved out of the headboard had to check and make sure there was no camera in it. Creepy noises and the feeling you were constantly being watched. There were 11 mirrors in our room. Stayed on the ground level floor and saw a shadow pass by our window around 3am. We didn't sleep at all and ended up leaving at 4am. As we left at 4am the inn keeper watched us leave out the front door. Amazing this place is still in business please stay away for your own health and safety!!

Stayed: July 2016
9  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Bringing a sense of adventure to every B&B stay brings joy and fun. This little charmer is unique, friendly and peaceful. Every corner is interesting with imaginative twists and turns. Our comfort was well thought out. We loved our stay and will happily return. Thank you Peter and Nancy for your warm hospitality and yummy healthy breakfasts.

Room Tip: loved the Turret room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

There is a lot of STUFF in the rooms. It's cluttered, not quant. There was a mix up with our room, so the room we had originally booked wasn't available. We wound up staying in a room with a queen bed and a day bed. The bathroom didn't even have a door. Just a curtain to separate it from the rest of the room. The next time we came back to Maine we made it a point to stay at another B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews