We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place we go for breakfast!!!”
Review of Sunrise Grill

Sunrise Grill
Ranked #16 of 70 Restaurants in Kittery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$13
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kittery, Maine
Level Contributor
116 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The only place we go for breakfast!!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Whenever my family visits we always go to Sunrise Grill. We live in Kittery and have been coming here for over 6 years. My grandkids said they make the best omelettes, next to mine of course. We have NEVER had a bad breakfast there. Everything tastes homemade. If you are looking for fancy or gourmet, then this might not be the place for you. Wait staff is always friendly and as I said, its more like home. NOT fancy.,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    23
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westport
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

By the end of September the Maine Coast starts to shutter down. Travelling through Kittery, probably famous for their outlet stores, we stumbled into the Sunrise Grill, what I would consider a "Mom and Pop" restaurant. Small, unpretentious, and crowded this morning, we were able to find a table with a perfect view of the breakfast plates coming from the kitchen. The food was excellent for breakfast fare and portions were generous without being overkill. The menu takes your run-of-the-mill American breakfast and enhances it. A tip-of-the-hat to our server, Cabrina, who I think is one of the most pleasant, cheerful, happy, and helpful waitresses we have come across in a long time. We would recommend this restaurant for breakfast to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KBWestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The food was imaginative and well prepared. The Diane Benedict was a ham omelet on an English muffin topped with a sausage patty a covered in hollandaise. The ham was not overly salty, as is often the case. The hash browns could have been crisper. My husband had a pancake and sausage with eggs and said they were delicious. The other member of our party ate the kielbasa omelet and said it was good as well. We did have to ask for coffee refills but the place was full and the service was moving as fast as they could. I would go again. I would love to try the house brand soda.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irishbyhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wouldn't come back”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

waited 10 mins to be seated (figured place must be really good) - told to sit at uncleared table... waited 40 mins total before waited on. nothing spectacular about food. eggs and pancakes could have been prepared by local grocery. had to ask for coffee refills. etc etc

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Massachusetts, Usa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A wonderful community restaurant with wholesome food at reasonable prices with prompt, friendly and professional service. A traditional menu with just enough variety to please a diverse palette. Breakfast overlaps with lunch on weekends to accommodate late sleepers. Always good quality with a pleasant experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sunrise Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing