We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bedrock Lobster Pound
Ranked #50 of 70 Restaurants in Kittery
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Durham, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rude”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Two of the most miserable, rude women we've ever met and done business with. We paid extra for hard shell lobsters and were disappointed when we ended up with three out of four soft shells.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What a place!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Personal service, packed up 8 live lobsters to bring back home to Canada. The best ever, don't be deceived by the looks of the place. Its a must go to if you like Lobster! Oh ya, and they packed up to lobster rolls to eat in the car! wow!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A slice of a real Mainer.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Been buying lobsters from Betty for years and years. This is a slice of a true Maine family who've had the same retail outlet for decades. It's plain. It's simple. It's no nonsense and it works. The son supplies the lobsters. I do believe that they sell lobster rolls and knowing Betty they'd be "honest" rolls with mostly lobster. Easy parking and cash only. They don't take phone calls. I love to know that there are still businesses that are fiercely independent. Go Betty. Great place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mooselymaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Lobster Rolls at a Great Price!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I made a trip over to the Kittery Trading Post and decided to get something to eat when we were done shopping. We had no destination in mind, we just felt like grabbing something like a Lobster Roll before we headed home. This place is actually a fish market, and I almost turned and left, but my husband noticed the sign for the Lobster Roll, so we parked and went in. One of the best decisions we made! The meat was super fresh, and the price was amazing too! For $20 we both got a Lobster Roll and a soda. My husband declared it the best he's ever had! There were no fillers, just big chunks of lobster meat, on a bun, the way it should be! What pushed it over the top for my husband was the fact that it tasted like they used Miracle Whip...which he loves. I love mayonaise, but honestly, it tasted so good I barely noticed the extra tang...lol! The staff was very nice, it just took a few minutes and we were on the road again.

There's really nowhere to eat there, it's just take out, but if you want one of the best rolls in Maine..in our opinion...check it out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank VtheDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bedrock Lobster Pound also viewed

 

Been to Bedrock Lobster Pound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing