We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Kittery
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
70
124
155
131
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
124
155
131
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtkittery outletshard boiled eggsmaineyork
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

When first driving into the parking lot we noticed that the parking lot had weeds growing up through the cracks. The outside of the hotel was in need of paint or new siding, and the sign was a mere plastic banner. Perhaps indicating work is in the porcess of being done.

When we entered the lobby, the breakfast area was closed and the lights were off....made the lobby dark and unwelcoming. The lobby smelled musty , as did the hallways. The floors were spongy feeling and the lights in teh ceiling were not secured in the tiles...a couple were hanging down.

The room wasn't too bad...dated. The TV was and older model. When I called rection to ask about internet access...the person at the desk hung up on me.

The breakfast in the morning was good...there was a fairly good selection. The room was large and could accomodate large parties.

We didn't feel that this outdated hotel, that was in need of building maintenance was worth the rate that was charged...we did not fel we got the value for our money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrafuse67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We spent a night here recently, and I had mixed feelings about the experience. As other reviewers have mentioned, the facility is definitely showing it's age. The side entrance did not shut properly and it was situated at the back of a dark and trash-filled entryway, so we did not feel particularly safe going in and out of that doorway although it was closest to our room. The bed wasn't very comfortable, and the room just felt like it needed renovating. There is also a strong musty smell in most of the hallways.

On the other hand, check in was fairly painless, and the room itself was clean and stocked with enough towels, soap, shampoo, etc. The breakfast was also fine, and had enough choices that we all felt satifisfied afterwards. (although a water dispenser would be a great addition). I can't say that I'd rush back anytime soon, but it certainly wasn't a miserable experience overall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaWezl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This facility is in dire need of a complete upgrade. From the grass/weeds growing through the fractured parking lot to the chipped/discolored paint and moldy stained ceiling tiles in the bathroom it is patently clear management needs to consider shutting the place down for a few months and bring it up about 30 notches. My wife commented she wasn't sure the bathroom was cleaned as there were half full shampoo and conditioner containers in the shower enclosure. We cleaned it before we used it. We were placed in a 2 queen smoking room that proved to be a very unpleasant experience. The room reeked of cigarettes and the AC filter needs to be changes as it just pumps in cool cigarette smelling air.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laughton73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This place is a low average, for the mid-priced chains in New England. On the plus side, the beds are fine (although pillows are too soft), and the rooms include small fridges and microwaves.

On the other hand, the bathrooms appear to receive only token cleaning (there were gobs of soap smeared on the sink counter in 2 of 3 rooms). The hallways, carpeting, walls etc are dated and generally musty, and some of the rooms smell of tobacco even when designated non-smoking. Window screens have holes. The parking lot is strewn with cigarette butts, there are butt-stands positioned at the doorways (encouraging smokers to gather there, where the smoke drifts in to nearby rooms) and the doorways were littered with empty beer bottles. The outside doors slam closed with a very audible thud if you are in a nearby room, and the room doors require considerable force to close (creating additional noise for all your neighbors).

So overall, it's an okay place to stay for a night travelling through. I don't know that there are good alternatives nearby. But really, the whole place needs more attention from the staff for cleanliness, functioning doors, and pleasing atmosphere. On the whole, it's just dingy and overpriced for what you get.

I found the desk staff generally indifferent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iguanalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We walked in the room & walked out it smelled like dog urine it was awful & they wanted $189 a night we turned around & went to get a refund I couldn't let my children sleep in that filth! I was horrified the smell in the hallway was like so musty too

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Islandgirl0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews