We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEEDS SOME TLC!”
Review of Ramada Kittery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Kittery
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kittery
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel could use some TLC! It seems like it has become run down possibly due to lack of funds. Our room was very nice clean and comfortable. As some had mentioned there was no pool. This was incorrect there was a pool and it was open, located on the first floor. I could see that the place could use some cleaning in the hall ways; especially first floor. We'd stay again and ask for the same room if the price was right. The location is perfect, near outlets and Portsmouth, NH..

Room Tip: Don't stay on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I made a Priceline reservation for this hotel. The reservation assigned me a smoking room. I contacted the Hotel directly . noted who I spoke with and was told my reservation was changed to a non-smokling room. Upon my arrival I was advised by the Desk manager N/S rooms were available at an addtional cost of $29. He advised me the person I had contacted to change the reservation no longer worked there. The room reeked of cigarettes. The room window opened but would not lock as the lock was broken. The front desk staff was rude. Do notm stay here if you make your reservation through Priceline.

Room Tip: Do not make a Priceline Reservation for this hotel if you want a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at the Ramada Kittery (2 rooms, 4 adults). The room was very spacious and the queen size beds were very comfy. And the breakfast had a great variety of items in a large setting. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family traveling through.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank KelliM579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Karolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Loud rooms. 2nd time there and no pool was told pool was open but it's not. Pool was only reason I booked the rooms. Will not stay again nor recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittery
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Kittery Inn and Suites
Kittery Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Kittery
478 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
#10 of 17 in Portsmouth
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
2.2 mi away
Anchorage Inns & Suites
Anchorage Inns & Suites
#16 of 17 in Portsmouth
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kittery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kittery

Address: 2 Gorges Rd, Route 1 Bypass, Kittery, ME 03904-1051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kittery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kittery
Price Range: £58 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Kittery 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Kittery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kittery Hotel Kittery
Rodeway Inn Kittery
Ramada Kittery Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing